Larissa L

Part-time, live-out, childcarer/nanny wanted for 2.5 year old girl.
Ottawa, Ontario
Active 19 minutes ago
Contact for rates

Nanny Job in Ottawa, Ontario

I'm an
Individual
Hi there! My husband and I are looking to hire an experienced childcarer to take care of our 2yr 8 month old daughter three days a week, 8:30 am- 4:30 pm, in Nepean, Ottawa. Job Description: We are looking for someone who can provide in-home care for our daughter for the months of July and August. I will be off on mat leave with a newborn, so available if needed. Our daughter is very friendly, has a great personality, and loves to swim in her nanna's pool, read books, and play outside. Duties include: - Preparing lunch and snacks (she has no allergies or special dietary needs. Sugar-free, low sodium meals and snacks are preferred, with a variety of fresh fruit, veggies, and protein. However, there will also be yummy treats around to indulge in, as I like to bake! We will supply all groceries), - Putting her down for her daily nap, - Providing engaging and active play appropriate for her age (including reading together, doing puzzles, art and crafts, etc.) - Getting outside daily, when the weather permits. We have lots of room in our back yard, with a great park/playground across the street, and a few more within walking distance in our neighbourhood. - Cleaning up after eating and play; putting their laundry in the hamper or laundry room. - Side note: we also have a family dog (Rottweiler), who may need a little extra love too. She is very kind and gentle, LOVES people and children, and does not jump up, bite, or growl. We will provide care for the dog, but if you want to take her on a walk here and there, we will not stop you! Hoping to find someone who is: - CPR certified / first-aid training - Has a police check - Is Covid vaccinated Pay: starting at $20 p/h (certainly negotiable!) Getting In Touch: Please feel free to email me, and I will get back to you as soon as possible! Thanks so much for your interest!

Availability

You can work:
Live out
Full-time
Part-time
Summer only

Required Experience

You can look after:
1 child
Ages include:
Toddler 1-3 years

Services Needed

Your responsibilities will include:
Housekeeping
Meal prep

Required Qualifications

First Aid
CPR
Background check
You can speak
English
French

Training

You have been trained as:
Early childhood educator (ECE)
Foodsafe

Job Details

Transportation on the job:
Driver's license
Vehicle required
Close to transit
Has own vehicle

Share This Profile

Find Nannies Jobs in Ottawa, Ontario
More jobs in Ottawa, Ontario