Profile photo

Vera L

Oakville In Home Child Care Needed
Oakville, Ontario
Active over a week ago
Pay negotiable

Want to be hired by Vera?

Apply Now

Nanny Job in Oakville, Ontario

We are looking to hire a nanny for daytime hours (Monday to Friday, from 8:00am-4:30pm) in our home. Our 2 year old daughter is an ex 26 weeker who is a healthy and active toddler. She suffers from a brain injury due to her premature birth, and has both verbal and physical development delays. She is a happy giggling child who likes to greet people with peek-a-boo and a new found passion of reading in place of sleeping. She enjoys stairs climbing/walking with some assistance. We are looking for someone to actively help her work on specific development goals. She is exclusively g-tube fed while we continue to work with her care team on her oral programming. Our 5 year old daughter will be heading to Grade 1 in September. There might be a need for occasional supervision of her before and after school. The position will begin on Sept 7, 2021. This contract position will start in Sept 2021 for a contract period of 4 months with option to extend if we are a good fit. You will be hired as an independent contractor. Rate of pay will be between $16-22 depending on experience, along with 1.25 vacation days per month. At least one parent should be home at all times. What you’ll be doing: - Create a safe and stimulating environment - Complete exercise routines as per instructed by her occupational therapist and speech therapist - Indoor and outdoor play - Educational activities and crafts - Reading - Put her down for a nap - Prepare and administer water/feeds/medication via syringe - Changing diapers / assist with potty training - Light housekeeping as it pertains to the child (tidy up or clean toys and play area, pre-soak laundry, pre-rinse dishes, etc) What we’re looking for: - ​Experience with pediatrics care an asset - Experience with g-tube an asset - Experience with teaching basic sign language an asset - Experience in child care, either babysitting, professional or as a parent - Physically able to keep up with a busy and growing toddler (currently 25lbs) - Provide a vulnerable sector check - Provide references for child care - Require First aid/CPR training, will provide training if needed We are located near Dundas & Proudfoot. We are on the Oakville Bus 34 route.

Availability

You can work:
Live out
Full-time

Required Experience

You can look after:
2 children
Ages include:
Toddler 1-3 years
Early School 4-6 years
You have advanced experience with:
Other
Physical disability
Intellectual disability

Services Needed

Your responsibilities will include:
Housekeeping
Laundry

Required Qualifications

First Aid
CPR
You can speak
English

Job Details

Transportation on the job:
Close to transit

Share This Profile

Want to be hired by Vera?

Apply Now
Find Nannies Jobs in Oakville, Ontario
More jobs in Oakville, Ontario

Contact

CareGuide Inc.

WaterPark Place

1100 - 20 Bay Street

Toronto, ON

M5J 2N8