Profile photo

Nikki M

Needed: A nanny for our 20 month old daughter and 1 year old Bernedoodle Puppy
Cambridge, Ontario
Last seen over a week ago
1 yrs experience
Pay negotiable

Want to be hired by Nikki?

Apply Now

Nanny Job in Cambridge, Ontario

We are looking for a live-out Nanny for our 20 month old daughter, Elyse. We are looking for this position to be a long-term, part time (30 hour per week) position. Our current schedule we are looking to fill would consist of Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday working days hours 8am to 6pm. The hours have the possibility to vary due to flexible work schedules, which may consist of later arrivals or earlier departures. However we will always provide sufficient notice for these schedule changes. We guarantee a minimum of 20 hours/per week, averaging 28-30 hours based on our last Nannying experiences. We have had 2 nanny's previous to this ad, both were successful but unfortunately both were only available for a short term period of time. We are now looking for a dedicated, committed, long term care person. We will be adding a 2nd child in the summer of 2021, so experience with 2 children is preferred but not necessary. Nanny Expectations: Our daughter is a 20 month old high energy, happy girl. She loves to play, laugh, dance and smile. She is a wonderful little girl with a personality of gold! She is a very curious and explorative child who loves to climb and has no fear, so there is definitely an aspect of the job to ensure that she remains safe during her play. We are hoping to find a Nanny who ensures that she has the best day, every day. We are keen on outdoor and indoor play, and ask that she gets enough outdoor play whenever possible. Our daughter is on a daily schedule that we would ask the nanny to abide by. Currently our daughter is on one 2 hour nap daily. We also have a large breed Bernedoodle puppy who is 1 year old that would need daily care as well. She is crate trained, potty trained and very friendly, however does have days of "puppy behavior" so it is very important to us that all considered candidates are comfortable with large breed dogs. It would be our full expectation that our dog, Zoey, get at least one hour walk each day as well. Here is a list of the following things we would expect from our nanny: - Playful and fun-filled day every day - Different activities each day (we will provide tools as needed) - Mealtimes - Clean kitchen/playroom/play space ensuring a tidy home upon return from work - Babies laundry - Take out garbage/recycling - 60-minute walk per day with puppy and baby - Abide by scheduling for baby AND puppy set out by parents - Track eating/sleeping and all-around behavior each day - Puppy playtime during nap times - Constant supervision during puppy playtime with the baby constantly ensuring safe play If this advertisement sounds like something you are interested in, please contact us right away!

Availability

You can work:
Live out
Part-time

Required Experience

You can look after:
1 child
Ages include:
Toddler 1-3 years

Services Needed

Your responsibilities will include:
Pet care
Housekeeping
Meal prep
Laundry

Required Qualifications

First Aid
CPR
Background check
You can speak
English

Share This Profile

Want to be hired by Nikki?

Apply Now
Find Nannies Jobs in Cambridge, Ontario
More jobs in Cambridge, Ontario

Contact

1100-119 Spadina Ave

Toronto, On

M5V2L1