Dan Q

Nanny/Caregiver Opportunity in Ottawa, Ontario (Newborn due in September)
Ottawa, Ontario
Active 2 days ago
2 years exp.
16.00/hour

Nanny Job in Ottawa, Ontario

I'm an
Individual
Hello! My name is Dan and thank you for taking a moment to read our posting. My wife (36 years old) and I (38 years old) are expecting in September and we are looking for a full time live-In sitter/nanny to help with: > Meal Planning/Preparation. > Running errands (i.e. groceries). > Light housekeeping (i.e. keeping place neat). > Laundry. > Cleaning of baby bottles etc. > Bathing and dressing. > Arranging playdates and outings. > Changing diapers and potty-training. This will be our first child, we will be a family of three (3) a dog (Golden Retriever named Whistler). My wife will be taking one (1) year off to spend time with our new born. I am the president of a company and my work requires that I travel at times. We are looking for someone who can provide the support that my wife/we will need when my work is demanding and also we would like this person to stay with us when my wife returns to work. We are looking for someone with experience who is responsible, detail oriented, trustworthy and ultimately someone that we can consider family. We currently live in a 5 bedroom house in Orleans, Ontario. The Caregiver/Nanny could occupy the majority of our newly finished basement. This includes a bathroom/shower with heated floors, living space, bedroom, bar area. We do plan to relocate in a home with more land (closer to downtown) within 24-month. We are just starting to look at applications to find the right fit. Start date would be mid to end of August. We look forward to meeting you.

Availability

You can work:
Live in
Live out
Full-time
Long term
Short term

Required Experience

You can look after:
1 child
Ages include:
Newborn 0-12 months
Infant 3-12 months
Toddler 1-3 years

Services Needed

Your responsibilities will include:
Pet care
Housekeeping
Swim supervision
Meal prep
Groceries
Errands
Laundry

Required Qualifications

First Aid
CPR
Background check
You can speak
English

Job Details

Transportation on the job:
Driver's license

Share This Profile

Find Nannies Jobs in Ottawa, Ontario
More jobs in Ottawa, Ontario