Profile photo

Tara B

Part Time Nanny
Toronto, Ontario
Active 1 day ago
17/hr

Want to be hired by Tara?

Apply Now

Nanny Job in Toronto, Ontario

We are looking for a part time caregiver (20 hours/week Mon to Fri 2-6pm; $25/hour gross) for our 10 year old daughter. As she is in school, the childcare will be part time and we would want some assistance with cleaning/tidying, doing her laundry, food shopping (we live a 5 minutes walk from green grocers/grocery store), and food preparation before she arrives home from school. Our daughter has a physical disability (spinal muscular atrophy) and uses a power wheelchair for independent mobility. She does not have an intellectual or behavioural disability. She can feed herself. She loves to sing, paint, code, and bake. PSW training is an asset, but not essential. She will require some assistance with toileting to transfer to/from her commode. We have a ceiling lift in our home that we will train you to use, however, being physically able to reposition her on occasion is necessary. Our daughter is at high risk of complications if she gets COVID19, so we are being very careful. Mask-wearing is required while inside our home. We require our daughter's caregiver to be double vaccinated. Both of the adults in our household and our 13 year old daughter are double vaccinated. Your main duties will be: - to take her for walks outside after school; - to actively engage with her doing crafts/artwork/play/having a snack after school. - provide support for any on-line extracurricular activities after school. Ideally, we are looking for a caregiver who can commit to at least 12 months of work with our family. There is a dog in our home, but you will not be responsible for her care. The dog does not shed and is hypoallergenic. We have a 13-year old daughter who is very independent. We live a five minute walk from Runnymede subway station, in Bloor West Village (Bloor West & Runnymede).

Availability

You can work:
Live out
Part-time
Long term

Required Experience

You can look after:
2 children
Ages include:
Primary School 7-11 years
You have advanced experience with:
Physical disability

Services Needed

Your responsibilities will include:
Housekeeping
Meal prep
Groceries
Homework help
Errands
Laundry

Required Qualifications

First Aid
CPR
Background check
You can speak
English

Job Details

Transportation on the job:
Close to transit
Has own vehicle

Share This Profile

Want to be hired by Tara?

Apply Now
Find Nannies Jobs in Toronto, Ontario
More jobs in Toronto, Ontario

Contact

CareGuide Inc.

WaterPark Place

1100 - 20 Bay Street

Toronto, ON

M5J 2N8