Profile photo

Amy B

Part-Time Nanny for 2 Toddlers in Cambridge, ON (Hespeler)
15/hr

Want to be hired by Amy?

Apply Now

Nanny Job in Cambridge, Ontario

Hello, I'm Amy, and my husband Jason and I are looking for a part time, live-out nanny for our two loving and energetic children (two toddlers, ages 2 and 3) at our home in Cambridge (Hespeler). MWF for 5-6 hours per day. We are looking for a nanny who enjoys being active, with daily walks or activities outdoors to one of the nearby parks, walks on the nearby trails, or play time on our new deck. Someone who is comfortable doing focused, structured activities with our children (i.e. puzzles, simple crafts/colouring, water table, sandbox, reading stories aloud, playing music on a device for them to dance around, building forts, tickling etc.). Someone who is able to be physically active is a must as we live in a back split home, and have stairs on each level -- our little monkeys are active. ;) Our two toddlers would benefit from help with diapering and toilet training (currently working on that process), their never-ending daily toddler laundry, daily outdoor time supervision or walk or park, snacks/lunches (lunches are already prepped by me daily as I work from home), following their nap time routines, daily clean up after lunch and overall organization of toddler toys and activity supplies. We also have two small dogs (one is senior and palliative), so someone who loves dogs and doesn't have any allergies would be an asset. We have previously had excellent nannies who were in their gap years, or who took a year off from school and have loved them all! Our family values centre around: love, respect, kindness, inclusion, equality, autonomy, nature, animals, quality food and laughter.

Services Needed

Your responsibilities will include:
Pet care
Housekeeping
Laundry

Recommendations

Natalie Zuccarello

I had the pleasure of working for Amy and Jay as their nanny during my gap year before university. From the start, they went out of their way to welcome me into their home and make me feel like a part of their family. They were very understanding and accommodating when it came to scheduling and time off. They are incredible parents and their children are very happy, loving and well behaved. I thoroughly enjoyed my time working for them and would highly recommend this job to anyone looking for a nanny position.

Abegail Spittal

Working for Amy and her family was an incredible experience I will truly never forget. Her kids (and dogs) are adorable and very well behaved. Amy and her husband were a dream to work for. They really do make you feel part of the family and have always been so understanding and kind. Their parenting style and family values make this work environment so positive and inviting. I cannot say enough good things about my time with this family and I would still be working for them if I didn’t move away for university.

Share This Profile

Want to be hired by Amy?

Apply Now
Find Nannies Jobs in Cambridge, Ontario
More jobs in Cambridge, Ontario

Want to be hired by Amy?

Apply Now