1. Nanny Jobs
  2. Canada
  3. Ontario
  4. Ottawa

Francois C

No reviews yet
Looking for a full-time nanny (Mon-Fri) for our 2 children (5 and 7 years old) for the long term starting in September 2024
Ottawa, Ontario
Active about 15 hours ago | Posted over a month ago

Nanny Job in Ottawa, Ontario

I'm an
Individual
My wife and I are looking for a trustworthy full-time long-term live-out nanny. We have employed a nanny continuously for over 5 years. Our current nanny is starting university in September and won't be able to continue working full-time with us at that point. The goal is to help my wife take care of our 2 children (a 5-year-old boy and a 7-year-old girl) and to assist her in a variety of ways, such as with laundry, house cleaning, meal preparation, bathing the children, and picking them up from school in the afternoon. The objective is to free me up mentally so I can take care of my the patients at my clinic and run my business without worrying about the home life. We anticipate needing the help for the long term, 40 hours a week, starting in September 2024. We are looking for someone who could be there from Monday to Friday, from 9:30 AM to 5:30 PM. On school days, the children are in school until 2:30 PM. During the early afternoon, my wife takes a 2-hour nap. I am a physician and my wife trained as a nurse. We live a single-family house on a quiet street in the Urbandale neighborhood (near the junction of Walkley road and St-Laurent boulevard). We have lived there since we got married, over 10 years ago. We have a friendly Bengal cat who loves to play. We have a nice private back yard with a sandbox, swings, and a garden. Being able to come in even/especially when the children are sick is important to us. Having a good immune system is an asset. Payments are handled through Canadiannanny’s payroll system. This ensures full coverage for WSIB, Employment Insurance, as well as income tax payments, Canada Pension Plan contributions, as well as contribution room for an RRSP. If you are interested in working with us, already live in or near Ottawa and are a Canadian citizen or permanent resident, please contact us through Canadiannanny and leave us a detailed message. We will organize an in-person interview at our house.
Gallery Photo
Gallery Photo
Gallery Photo

Availability

Work schedule:
Full-time
Live out

Required experience

Ages include:
Early school
Toddler
Provider can look after:
Number of children: 2

Required qualifications

Job requires:
Background check
Required languages
English

Services needed

Responsibilities will include:
Housekeeping
Laundry
Meal prep

Share This Profile

Find Nannies Jobs in Ottawa, Ontario