Profile photo

Alanna L

Loving and Reliable Part Time Nanny for my two kiddos
Calgary, Alberta
Active over a week ago
12/hr

Want to be hired by Alanna?

Apply Now

Nanny Job in Calgary, Alberta

I'm looking to bring a loving, reliable, and flexible part time nanny into our little family. I'm a single mom to my 5 year old son and 3 year old daughter. I need some extra help as I have a growing online business, and just not enough time in the day to do it all on my own! Ethan is a very sweet little boy who has a great imagination and loves to play with trucks and trains. He is excellent at figuring out and building things and enjoys being active - swimming, riding bikes, playing catch, and gymnastics are some of his favourites. Brooke is energetic and loving, she enjoys pretty much whatever her brother is doing but is also very artistic and is obsessed with all things magical - unicorns, fairies, princesses. Both of them also really enjoy crafts and story time. They’re currently in Montessori preschool / kindergarten program for 3 hours 4 days a week. Of course I’m biased but they are fun loving and well adjusted kids, although they may take some time to warm up to new people :) It's very important to me that whoever comes into my children's lives is able to commit to long term care and can be flexible in their hours - to grow with us over the next two years if I require more help until my youngest is in full time school. I’m hoping for someone to start ASAP for the following hours: Monday and Wednesday 9-12 Friday 1-4 Opportunity to add more hours with a pay increase after a trial period. My ideal nanny would also be open minded and in alignment with conscious and positive parenting ideologies. Must be able and willing to transport the kids to and from school if needed and be comfortable taking them on outings - after the initial trial period. I would also appreciate light housekeeping, basically just cleaning up after the kids and yourself - dishes, sweeping, putting away toys etc. - and some meal prep for them. We don't currently have pets, but we may get a cat next year! Also I'm currently in a rental in Kincora in the NW, but we will be relocating in April to another NW community (Currently narrowing it down to Evanston, Rocky Ridge, Royal Oak, or Tuscany) Please only reply if these locations and the starting hours work for you, with the ability to be flexible and potentially add more time, and if you have your own transportation. Thank you! :)

Availability

You can work:
Live out
Part-time
Long term

Required Experience

You can look after:
2 children
Ages include:
Early School 4-6 years

Services Needed

Your responsibilities will include:
Housekeeping
Meal prep
Errands

Required Qualifications

First Aid
CPR
You can speak
English

Job Details

Transportation on the job:
Driver's license
Has own vehicle

Share This Profile

Want to be hired by Alanna?

Apply Now
Find Nannies Jobs in Calgary, Alberta
More jobs in Calgary, Alberta

Want to be hired by Alanna?

Apply Now