Shanika C

Looking for summer (and beyond) part-time childcare for our 3 children
Calgary, Alberta
Active 1 day ago
20.00/hour

Nanny Job in Calgary, Alberta

I'm an
Individual
Job Description: Hi there - my name is Shanika. Im a psychologist and mother of three! We are looking for an in-home part-time childcare provider. One of our children has some emotional-behavioural struggles and a certain approach and way of responding is essential. I am looking for someone who is open to learning this approach and/or already has experience in it (low arousal approach and Ross Greene’s Collaborative Proactive Solutions). This may be a great opportunity for someone interested in working with children within a more clinical setting or in schools in the future. We are also looking for someone who is patient, flexible in their thinking and way of responding, playful, responsible, creative, warm and caring! We also have a beautiful dog named Lily. Duties: Primarily being with the kids and keeping them safe, active, and engaged. The ideal caregiver would have over two years of experience however this is not necessary to work with us, as long as you are open to learning!! Some light house-keeping would be very valuable to us as well! Notes On availability: We are looking for part-time help (ideally Wednesdays, Thursdays, and Fridays). We primarily need help over the summer but hoping this could continue on beyond the summer, if it works out on both our ends. Please Reach Out: If you are interested and feel this might be a good fit, please reach out and I’d be happy to chat more!

Availability

You can work:
Part-time

Required Experience

You can look after:
3 children
Ages include:
Early School 4-6 years
Primary School 7-11 years
Preteen/teen 12+ years
You have advanced experience with:
Mental health

Services Needed

Your responsibilities will include:
Housekeeping
Laundry

Required Qualifications

Background check
You can speak
English

Job Details

Transportation on the job:
Driver's license
Has own vehicle

Share This Profile

Find Nannies Jobs in Calgary, Alberta
More jobs in Calgary, Alberta