Profile photo

Anna H

Looking for someone to occupy my 7 month old daughter
Toronto, Ontario
Active 3 hours ago
18/hr

Want to be hired by Anna?

Apply Now

Nanny Job in Toronto, Ontario

What I need: I am ideally looking for someone to come to my house 3x/week between 11am-3pm for a few hours to entertain my baby girl. I can be flexible about days to fit your schedule, but do not need help on the weekends. We have two small terriers who may occasionally need to go for a quick spin down the block, and it is also possible you might be asked to pick up a grocery order, or dump a load of cloth diapers in the laundry, but aside from that I am not looking for someone to do chores while they are here. I work from home, while my husband works out of the house, so I will be upstairs trying to get work done while you are here. My daughter is breastfed on demand, so she may occasionally need me to feed her while you are here. She currently only eats one solid meal a day (baby-led feeding), but once she begins eating more frequently, that may become something you help with. Who I am looking for: I would prefer to hire someone in their 20s or early 30s who has recent experience playing with an infant. Getting on the floor, singing, dancing, rocking, reading books, and finding new and interesting games are all things that I expect will happen. We are a vegan household, so I am looking for someone who is, at a minimum, familiar with and respectful of the lifestyle. We also want to start being more consistent with elimination communication, so if you are familiar with that, that would be a bonus. I would also prefer someone with a driver's license, but you do not need to have your own car. It is a priority that I find someone who is fully vaccinated. Who we are: My husband (41) works out of the house most days as a tv producer, and I am a PhD student (33) at U of T who works from home. We live in a two storey home with a garden and (unfortunately) no backyard, but there are several nice parks nearby. As previously mentioned, we are vegan and try to be health- and environmentally conscious in our consumption. I am willing to negotiate on payment (minimum $18/hour but ultimately want the right person, so you can ask for more), and would also like to do a few trial weeks before I commit. If this sounds like something you would be interested in, please contact me and we can discuss further. Thanks!

Availability

You can work:
Live out
Part-time

Required Experience

You can look after:
1 child
Ages include:
Infant 3-12 months

Services Needed

Your responsibilities will include:
Pet care
Housekeeping

Required Qualifications

First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
You can speak
English

Job Details

Transportation on the job:
Driver's license
Close to transit

Share This Profile

Want to be hired by Anna?

Apply Now
Find Nannies Jobs in Toronto, Ontario
More jobs in Toronto, Ontario

Contact

CareGuide Inc.

WaterPark Place

1100 - 20 Bay Street

Toronto, ON

M5J 2N8