Janie B

Nanny needed for 7- year old (full-time summer) - posted May 15/22
Surrey, British Columbia
Active 5 hours ago
18.00/hour

Nanny Job in Surrey, British Columbia

I'm an
Individual
Surrey, BC - Immediate nanny position available at $18 per hour for child-care for the entire day in our home from 6:30am-3pm Monday-Friday all summer from June 24 to Sep 2, although never on statutory holidays or weekends. We are looking for a reliable, commitment to this schedule. You will be required to be a BC Resident, provide a Vulnerable Sector Check (Criminal Record Search), have your own vehicle, a valid BC Driver's Licence and references. Experience working with children with additional needs would be beneficial. Our little one has Down syndrome and is working on her speech through therapy, which is progressing well. She is bright, aware and understands what is being said, she just can’t respond as effectively. She is a gentle, silly, social butterfly. Once you get to know her, you will better be able to understand her words. She is easy-going and transitions well with various people and places. We are still potty-training so there are many diaper changes, but she is more like a typical child her age in all other ways. She loves to be outside, to run, play and kick balls around. She loves to dance, sing, play with her dollhouse, various games and play-doh. We read a lot at home and hope you will enjoy reading to her also. We need you to be practicing safe protocols with respect to COVID-19 in your home and life as our daughter is more vulnerable to illness. We live in Clayton Heights, Surrey. If you are genuinely interested in this opportunity, please contact me. Only serious, local inquiries need apply. In addition to this, we will need continued care when school is back in for September 6, 2022 and onward. It is before-school care in our home for the hours of 6:30am-8:30am, Monday-Friday (may vary slightly depending on parents' work schedule) and to drive our seven-year-old daughter to elementary school (which is five minutes from home) in your own road-safe vehicle. Some pick-ups/after-school care from school at 2:30 pm may be required when needed. We will provide her car seat and reimburse you for your mileage to and from school. You will get her up for the day, dress for school, help with her breakfast, style her hair, brush her teeth and take her to school. Thank you for your consideration. We look forward to meeting you!

Availability

You can work:
Live out
Part-time
Long term

Required Experience

You can look after:
1 child
Ages include:
Primary School 7-11 years
You have advanced experience with:
Intellectual disability

Required Qualifications

Background check
You can speak
English

Job Details

Transportation on the job:
Driver's license
Has own vehicle

Share This Profile

Find Nannies Jobs in Surrey, British Columbia
More jobs in Surrey, British Columbia