Profile photo

Erin N

Looking for a Nanny 4 days a week, Vehicle supplied for Children!
Calgary, Alberta
Active over a week ago
3 yrs experience
Pay negotiable

Want to be hired by Erin?

Apply Now

Nanny Job in Calgary, Alberta

Our family is comprised of two full time working parents and our 3 handsome young boys of ages 8, 6, & 4. To support our busy lifestyle, we are looking for a full time nanny with a heart of a mother. Someone who is willing to join our family and welcomes our children into yours. Overview: Our boys are very active with big hearts, and we are looking for someone that can keep up to them and also do a bit of the house work when times are slow. If you want a family that's fun, these boys are it! We encourage you to get out of the house with the kids and have as much fun as you can, while providing loving care and parenting as we would. We encourage an environment of respect and open communication. Helping with their laundry, light tidying and some meal prep would be expected while they are at school, however the children will always be the first priority. Schedule: During the summer break, we encourage the nanny to work with the Children to explore the city and keep entertained and active. We have a pool at the house, lots of walking paths and zoo passes. Summer break is supposed to be a good time for memories so we are pretty relaxed. There would be two weeks TBD that childcare is not required as we are on family vacation. If the scheduling works out, we may look to keep the nanny in September as our children go back to school however the days/hours may change. If you are only available for the summer that is acceptable! COVID 19: With the current pandemic forming part of our new normal, the likelihood of one or more of our children not being able to attend school due to COVID 19 symptoms has become our reality. However, we as parents are still required to work each day which leaves our children at home left without proper home schooling or care they need to succeed each day. We need our loving nanny to fill this gap, care for our children, and be a teacher at home so they don't fall behind and are cared for during these days when they are not able to attend school. To clarify, our nanny is not expected to provide care for our children when they are experiencing symptoms until we have a received a negative COVID 19 test result. However, once a negative test has been received, care is expected to resume. With this requirement, we understand that our nanny will be working with our family only, and providing nanny services for multiple families would not be acceptable. Requirements: We need a confident nanny who is experienced and easy going. You should have at least 3 years of experience as a nanny (not babysitter), and experience with multiple children. Preference is to a live out with your own vehicle to get to and from our house. You must also be able to provide references and a driving abstract. Preference to those with first aid/CPR training but not required. We look forward to hearing from you and are excited to bring the right person into our family!

Availability

You can work:
Live out
Full-time
Part-time

Required Experience

You can look after:
3 children
Ages include:
Early School 4-6 years
Primary School 7-11 years

Services Needed

Your responsibilities will include:
Housekeeping
Meal prep
Laundry

Job Details

Transportation on the job:
Driver's license
Has own vehicle

Share This Profile

Want to be hired by Erin?

Apply Now
Find Nannies Jobs in Calgary, Alberta
More jobs in Calgary, Alberta

Want to be hired by Erin?

Apply Now