1. Nanny Jobs
  2. Canada
  3. Ontario
  4. London

Rachel S

No reviews yet
Looking for Loving and Helpful Nanny in London, Ontario -$20.00/hr - Family Home - Part-time
London, Ontario
Active over a week ago | Posted over a month ago
20.00/hour

Rather have people reach out to you?

Creating a profile allows others to reach out to you, or letting you reach out to them

Nanny Job in London, Ontario

I'm an
Individual
My name is Rachel! I'm a first time mom to a 9 month old boy in a blended family (we have our girls aged 15 and 11 every other week) living in London, Ontario. This position is part-time at $20.00/hr. I am searching for someone who has experience caring for infants, and is certified in CPR. I would also appreciate someone who loves dogs. We are interested in finding a nanny who is a good fit with our family to watch our 9 month old son, Damian and as needed, our 3 year old Blue Heeler, Molly. I would prefer someone who is interested in working with our family for the long term, at the very least a year or so. Initially, I am looking for some respite and to get Damian used to his new caretaker and then eventually I would like to begin working again. I am a registered social worker, psychotherapist with a home office. Ideally, in the future (end of summer/fall) you would care for Damian (and probably Molly) on the other side of the house when I am meeting with clients. Some important things to know: - Given my profession and personality, I am passionate about human development. This means that I have specific parenting philosophies and ideals that I adhere to including attachment parenting and Montessori principles. Essentially I believe in following the child. - I am absolutely open to learning from your experience and wisdom as long as it aligns with our child led values. We do not believe in letting a baby cry it out and aim to respond to all cries/communication immediately. - Although I have specific requirements for Damian’s care, our home is very easy going and fun. I am a flexible and understanding person and value learning from others. - A sense of humour is a must because we have been know to be a little off the wall. Our teenager thinks we’re weirdos, but honestly, we just like to have fun and laugh as much as we can! - When you are with our smiley little guy I do expect 100% focus to be on him. This means no phone usage while working or other distractions. I will usually be in the house or around and would be happy to give you breaks as needed. - When playing, we do not use screens or loud plastic toys to distract Damian but rather aim to cultivate concentration and calm. - Damian is a big boy weighing 25 pounds. You will want to be able to carry him comfortably. It’s a great workout! - Ultimately, I am looking for someone who is comfortable helping with dishes, laundry, light housework (taking the garbage to the garage, sweeping, tidying up toys, etc), and just being that extra set of hands that I could really use sometimes. If you’ve read through this profile and you recognize some of your own values and feel like you would be a good fit, please consider answering the following questions when you reach out: 1. Are you available to work between 8-12 hours/week? 2. Why do you enjoy working with infants? Thank you for considering this opportunity to join our family.
Gallery Photo
Gallery Photo
Gallery Photo

Availability

Work schedule:
Live out
Part-time

Required experience

Ages include:
Infant

Required qualifications

Job requires:
CPR

Services needed

Responsibilities will include:
Pet care

Share This Profile

Find Nannies Jobs in London, Ontario