Profile photo

Kate Z

Looking for a loving Au Pair to work only part time hours near Woodbine Beach. Great accommodation & travel included!
Toronto, Ontario
Active 4 days ago
1 yrs experience
100/hr

Want to be hired by Kate?

Apply Now

Nanny Job in Toronto, Ontario

This is an ideal job for a part time University student or someone in between daycare jobs, who loves kids, dogs, design, and travel. Read on Hi there my name is Kate. About my family: We have a 15 months old son and 2 dogs. We both mainly work from home with occasional meetings outside of the house. We are a creative and fun family. Besides the daily, we like to go on hiking trails, visit museums and galleries, go on road trips and travel to new places. What we are looking for: A loving and reliable nanny who can be on a committed schedule, and is capable of doing the daily with our son from playing, preparing his food, light cleaning, organize activities (for example - take him to a museum, go to a park, do a playdate), supervise playtime, teaching him age appropriate knowledge, to putting him down for his naps, and occasional house sitting while we are out for date nights or errands. We would like someone who has the flexibility and would enjoy traveling with us. (We will pay for your trip a small allowance). We prefer someone who either lives in our neighborhood, or is currently looking for accommodation and would want to live with us (in the same house but in a rental unit that’s separate from our space). In this case, you will work between 25-30 hours a week, get your accommodation for free plus an allowance. We can discuss all these opportunities in details later. Our location: we are located right by Woodbine beach across from the Olympic Swimming Pool. It’s a beautiful and convenient area with lots of parking, TTC and city bikes. If you’d like to live with us, we have a large bedroom available with it’s own full bath in a fully furnished two bedroom apartment. Services And Training: MUST be very fluent in English with good grammar. Someone who can drive and have a clean driving record a plus. Certificates and qualifications a plus. Who has an outgoing/bubbly personality and can be active and entertaining to a busy toddler. Someone who is creative but can follow instructions well - I would forward you some reading material from time to time. Starting: As soon as possible. This is like using your skill sets and creativity to run your own daycare and household. If this is a right fit, we are a family that has a lot to offer.

Availability

You can work:
Live in
Live out
Part-time
Long term
Short term

Required Experience

You can look after:
1 child
Ages include:
Toddler 1-3 years

Services Needed

Your responsibilities will include:
Housekeeping
Laundry

Required Qualifications

Background check
You can speak
English

Job Details

Transportation on the job:
Driver's license

Share This Profile

Want to be hired by Kate?

Apply Now
Find Nannies Jobs in Toronto, Ontario
More jobs in Toronto, Ontario

Contact

CareGuide Inc.

WaterPark Place

1100 - 20 Bay Street

Toronto, ON

M5J 2N8