Profile photo

Catherine L

Looking for Awesome Live-in or Live-out Caregiver to Join Our Super Fun Family!
Toronto, Ontario
Active over a week ago
3 yrs experience
15/hr

Want to be hired by Catherine?

Apply Now

Nanny Job in Toronto, Ontario

Hello! Hola! Bonjour! We are looking for a loving caregiver to join our family in September to take care of our young boys (7 and 10) who are both in school from 8:40 am - 3:15 pm daily. This role primarily involves after-school care and coordination/facilitation of activities (in and out of the house) from 3:00 pm - 7:00 pm. Also, light housework and meal preparation would be required. This role is offered on a live-in or live-out basis. This role may be ideal for someone who has day-time or evening classes themselves, other work commitments during the school day or is simply looking to have some time to themselves during the day to pursue their own passions, hobbies or interests. We have a fun, loving and friendly home dynamic where we look to include our caregiver as part of the family. Our boys are kind, silly, bright and respectful (though I'm sure all parents say that about their own kids). Our boys have really enjoyed spending time with our current caregiver, who has been with us for 3 years (and has now graduated from college and is starting a new career). In our home, we place a lot of emphasis on interactive learning and developing healthy lifestyle habits (eating and exercising) for the kids. Also, we love to expose our children to other cultures and languages so Spanish, French and Mandarin speakers are encouraged to apply. We look to our caregiver as another parental figure in the home that will help guide our children's academic, intellectual, psychological and moral development. Raising our children is all about teamwork! : ) Our home is a peaceful 14-minute walk from our kids' school but is a quick 5-minute drive away. You will have access to vehicles (note: a driver's license is required for this position). We also have dogs that require some attention throughout the day but who are very low maintenance (and hypo-allergenic). Should you be available to take on a live-in role, a large bedroom and bathroom are provided to you, in addition to Internet, TV, car (insurance and gas), and a cell phone plan. We look forward to hearing from you! Many thanks, Catherine, Michael and Family

Availability

You can work:
Live in
Live out
Full-time
Part-time
Long term

Required Experience

You can look after:
2 children
Ages include:
Primary School 7-11 years

Services Needed

Your responsibilities will include:
Pet care
Housekeeping
Meal prep
Homework help
Errands
Laundry

Required Qualifications

First Aid
CPR
You can speak
English

Job Details

Transportation on the job:
Driver's license
Vehicle provided

Share This Profile

Want to be hired by Catherine?

Apply Now
Find Nannies Jobs in Toronto, Ontario
More jobs in Toronto, Ontario

Want to be hired by Catherine?

Apply Now