Profile photo

Samantha S

Looking for a part-time Reliable nanny for our two daughters!
Calgary, Alberta
Active over a week ago
2 yrs experience
Pay negotiable

Want to be hired by Samantha?

Apply Now

Nanny Job in Calgary, Alberta

We are a family with two working professionals that love family time when we aren't working! We are currently looking for a long term Professional Nanny who is a non smoker, reliable, punctual and trustworthy for our two daughters ages 1.5 years old and 6 years old. We will be needing someone for 3 days a week. The hours would be from 7:30am-5:30pm. There are some weeks where childcare isn't needed as mom is home. On those weeks we ask if you could come and do housecleaning instead of childcare. The housecleaning would only be for one day or however long it takes you to clean the house. We are a smoke free and pet free home, located close to the telus spark centre and the zoo and live inner city. We would like someone that can drive and has their own vehicle. Our oldest will be going into grade 1 in September from 8am-2:45pm and will need to be picked up from school everyday as it's too far to walk to. Job duties would include: -getting kids dressed for the day -preparing them breakfast, lunch and snacks -changing diapers -putting youngest down for a nap -picking up older one from school -ensuring to tidy up after yourself and the children through out the day -unloading and loading dishwasher -helping out with children's laundry -making beds in the morning but our 6 year old can help with hers -meal prep and light housekeeping willing to discuss further* Our main priority is finding someone that loves children and will have a fun day with our daughters therefore childcare is the main focus!! We would like someone who has experience with children. A First Aid and CPR certificate would be great to have as well as a Police Check. We would be open to the right nanny getting these upon hiring. The right person MUST be punctual and reliable as it is critical to the mother's work schedule!! Mom is very organized and likes to keep things very tidy therefore we hope to find someone who has the same attributes! If you think our family is the right fit for you and you would be the right fit for us please respond to this posting! Don't hesitate to ask any questions about the position. We look forward to meeting you!!

Availability

You can work:
Live out
Full-time
Part-time
Long term

Required Experience

You can look after:
2 children
Ages include:
Toddler 1-3 years
Early School 4-6 years
Primary School 7-11 years

Services Needed

Your responsibilities will include:
Housekeeping
Meal prep
Errands
Laundry

Required Qualifications

First Aid
CPR
Background check
You can speak
English

Job Details

Transportation on the job:
Driver's license
Vehicle required
Close to transit
Has own vehicle

Share This Profile

Want to be hired by Samantha?

Apply Now
Find Nannies Jobs in Calgary, Alberta
More jobs in Calgary, Alberta

Want to be hired by Samantha?

Apply Now