Profile photo

Monique B

Looking for a fun nanny for our 9 month old!
Blackfalds, Alberta
Active over a week ago
Pay negotiable

Want to be hired by Monique?

Apply Now

Nanny Job in Blackfalds, Alberta

My family is currently seeking to employ an Au Pair to come and live in our home to take care of our beautiful daughter Mia. She is 9 months old. My husband is a mechanic and I am a saleswoman. We are a very active family. In the summer we spend a lot of time out at the lake enjoying all that it has to offer. We camp out there on weekends when we aren't working and spend some time there after a long day at work. We also love to take our daughter to local age appropriate events. In the winter we like to spend as much time as possible outside providing it isn't too cold (can reach up to -40). We are very social people as well. Our family is of mixed nationality as my husband is Canadian and I am Australian. About us We live in Blackfalds, Alberta which is close to Red Deer. There are 2 major cities not too far from here. We currently live in a 3 bedroom townhouse where it is just myself, my husband and our daughter. We have no animals. As of now, I am on maternity leave so I am home every day with our daughter. We like to do activities such as going to the park, pool, lake, seeing friends, attending age-appropriate classes and much more. We are looking to expand our family in the near future so there is a possibility that there will be more than 1 child to look after. Expectations We expect first and foremost that our Au Pair will be a member of our family. The individual will put our daughter's needs above anything else. We expect that the Au Pair will teach our daughter some important habits and continue to help her grow into an amazing young lady. You will be living in our home, therefore, you will be expected to help out with some household duties such as loading and unloading the dishwasher, laundry, and weekly house cleans. You will also be responsible for preparing meals for our daughter and sometimes the family while we are working. You will be required to work with our daughter while we are both at work and follow her routine that we have set in place. My husband works 5 sometimes 6 days a week and I work 6 days a week. you would have almost every weekend off with the exception of the odd weekend where we are both working. During the week you would only be required to work until about 8:30 pm then you are free to do as you please after. We are very family orientated and absolutely love spending as much time with family as possible. My husband's family lives about an hour away from us and my family lives on the other side of the world. I am more than happy to discuss any further expectations with you once we have chatted.

Availability

You can work:
Live in
Live out
Full-time
Long term
Short term

Required Experience

You can look after:
1 child
Ages include:
Newborn 0-12 months
Infant 3-12 months
Toddler 1-3 years

Services Needed

Your responsibilities will include:
Housekeeping
Meal prep
Errands
Laundry

Required Qualifications

First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Background check
You can speak
English

Job Details

Transportation on the job:
Driver's license

Share This Profile

Want to be hired by Monique?

Apply Now
Find Nannies Jobs in Blackfalds, Alberta
More jobs in Blackfalds, Alberta

Want to be hired by Monique?

Apply Now