Profile photo

Erin S

Looking for a fun and caring part-time nanny
Vancouver, British Columbia
Active over a week ago
22/hr

Want to be hired by Erin?

Apply Now

Nanny Job in Vancouver, British Columbia

Our family needs a nanny to care for our delightful preschooler and provide occasional after school care for our older child. You’ll work 20-25 hours per week in our home on the Westside of Vancouver, close to transit. We’re not far from Kitsilano and Kerrisdale. Both parents are currently working from home. You’ll arrive in the morning and help get our three year old fed and ready for the day. You’ll go outside rain or shine, play games, read stories, sing songs, do art projects, dance and get silly. You’ll make healthy snacks, and lunch. You’ll also clean up after meal and snack time and help our little one learn to put toys away. You’re patient, kind, reliable and love to laugh. You have experience caring for children, are fully vaccinated (like us), COVID-safe, willing to have a criminal background check completed and preferably have a driver’s license. You’d be comfortable working in a home with a cat. If you speak another language, we’d be happy for you to share it with our children. We’ll pay $20-25/hr depending on qualifications and experience. Schedule to be discussed. In the past we have used the Revenue Canada payroll tax and deduction calculator, rather than a payroll service. If this sounds like a good fit, Drop me a line and we can arrange a time to chat!

Availability

You can work:
Live out
Long term

Required Experience

Ages include:
Toddler 1-3 years
Early School 4-6 years
Primary School 7-11 years

Services Needed

Your responsibilities will include:
Housekeeping
Meal prep

Required Qualifications

First Aid
CPR
Background check

Job Details

Transportation on the job:
Vehicle provided
Close to transit

Share This Profile

Want to be hired by Erin?

Apply Now
Find Nannies Jobs in Vancouver, British Columbia
More jobs in Vancouver, British Columbia

Want to be hired by Erin?

Apply Now