Angie G

Long-Term, Part-time or Full Time Live-Out Nanny/Caregiver/PSW Wanted in Markham Live In Possible for Right Person
Markham, Ontario
Active over a week ago
Contact for rates

Nanny Job in Markham, Ontario

I'm an
Individual
Hi everyone - We're looking for a long-term, part-time or full time, live out nanny/caregiver/PSW for our family of two girls (a 4 year-old and 11 year old with cerebral palsy who uses a wheelchair). Hours: Monday-Friday 6:30 a.m.-9:30 a.m. and/or 3/4 p.m. to 7/8 p.m. * Extra hours available if you are ok with some light housekeeping Location: Markham (Highway 7 and Markham Road) Our 4 year old is a fun-loving, active kid who loves to colour. Our 11 year old loves music, singing and helping around the house. She eats orally and loves talking with whoever is around. We have an accessible home, but she will require short transfers (e.g. wheelchair to commode) and weighs about 50-60 lbs. Ceiling lifts are available. She also requires full support for activities of daily living such as assistance with eating her meals, bathing and getting dressed. It is great for someone who loves kids, is warm, friendly and can help foster independence while providing support. We're looking for someone who brings a lot of joy but also provides boundaries and structure. Primary duties will involve childcare but light tidying/housekeeping is also required. More hours for housekeeping duties are available if preferred. You must be legally able to work in Canada, no sponsorship is available. A safe and fully licensed driver is also preferred but not required. Competitive wages. We look forward to hearing from you!

Services needed

Responsibilities will include:
Housekeeping
Meal prep

Share This Profile

Find Nannies Jobs in Markham, Ontario
More jobs in Markham, Ontario