Profile photo

Josh M

Live out / Part Time / Nanny - St Clair and Bathurst Area
Toronto, Ontario
Active 28 minutes ago
2 yrs experience
Pay negotiable

Want to be hired by Josh?

Apply Now

Nanny Job in Toronto, Ontario

We are a young, friendly family looking for a someone who can become part of our family and grow with us. We have three amazing children ages 10, 8 and 4. We also have a sweet 6-year-old English bulldog. Ideally we are looking for someone to start with us part-time soon. We are looking for someone who: - First and foremost loves kids, will play with them, hug them, read to them. - Has initiative who can help us manage the house, keep it tidy, and treats it like their own. - Loves to cook great meals about 1-2 times per week. - Can pack school lunch, walk the dog and kids to school and can do light housework. - As important, we want someone who loves the job and who will love our children. Hours: - Monday - Friday afternoons 1 - 6 pm (negotiable) Nice to haves: - English French a plus - Driving major - Art and music a plus - Any child EDU a plus - First Aid a Must - Open to any level of experience for the right person - Criminal History Check - No sponsorship, sorry. Compensation: - $17-$23/ hour - negotiable for the right person. Please send me a message if you are interested!

Availability

You can work:
Live out
Part-time

Required Experience

You can look after:
3 children
Ages include:
Primary School 7-11 years

Services Needed

Your responsibilities will include:
Pet care
Housekeeping
Meal prep
Homework help
Laundry

Required Qualifications

CPR
You can speak
English

Job Details

Transportation on the job:
Close to transit

Recommendations

Brianna Pattyn

At risk of sounding cliché, I do not believe that words can accurately describe what it is to work for (with) Sarah and Josh. They are by far some of the most genuine, friendly and honest people you will ever work with. After experiencing a rough year, Sarah and Josh gave me an opportunity to care for their children and help them run their household more efficiently. I had planned to stay for a year; I stayed for 2.5. I can’t even begin to list the reasons I stayed for so long but from day 1, I was treated as an absolute equal and welcomed in to their family. There was always flexibility and open communication. This made the working environment pleasant and respectful. As for their three amazing little humans, well, I adore them. I have never loved children as much as I love these 3. They are so full of life, curiosity and have the best personalities. They are intuitive, loving and so smart. They were an absolute joy to care for. To sum up, working with Sarah and Josh has been one of the greatest pleasures of my life. I cannot stress enough how important it is to work with someone who considers you an equal. With this family, you get that and so much more.

Share This Profile

Want to be hired by Josh?

Apply Now
Find Nannies Jobs in Toronto, Ontario
More jobs in Toronto, Ontario

Contact

CareGuide Inc.

WaterPark Place

1100 - 20 Bay Street

Toronto, ON

M5J 2N8