Profile photo

Dave P

NEW POSITION - Live in Nanny required immediately (AUG 30th, 2017)
Calgary, Alberta
Active over a week ago
Pay negotiable

Want to be hired by Dave?

Apply Now

Nanny Job in Calgary, Alberta

NEW POSITION - Live in or Live out Nanny required immediately (August 30th) Background I am a widow and looking for a live in or live out nanny to help with both child care and minor household upkeep. I have two daughters, 8 and 5 years old. Both children are in school all day, approximately 9am through 3:30pm so it is not mandatory for the nanny to be present in my house during these hours. I am very flexible with the work hours and willing to work with the nanny to determine the core hours and responsibilities to be completed. I travel for work and will be away for 5-7 nights per month and need fulltime care when I am away. I live SW in the community of Springbank Hill. Responsibilities The key responsibilities to be completed by the nanny are as follows: • Get the kids ready for school Monday through Friday. o Arrive at my house (if not a live in) by 6:30am o Get the kids out of bed in the morning o Prepare breakfast and ensure kids eat in a timely manner o Clean kitchen and put all breakfast dished in dish washer o Dress the kids and ensure teeth brushed and hair brushed o Prepare school lunches o Drive the kids to and from school o Maintain schedule of all school activities (fun lunches, concerts, parent teacher interviews, etc.) o Assist with homework • Driving daughters to and from after school activities 2-3 times per week. • Laundry of the children’s clothes and put in dressers • Laundry and changing of the children’s bed linens twice per month • Prepare dinner for children 2-3 times per week and clean kitchen and dishes. Requirements • Previous work experience with child care and house hold cleaning. • Valid driver’s license (drivers abstract is required as part of application) • Resume provided with application • Provide all required permits/ documents to work in Canada Compensation Negotiable Please send resume to Dave at email: [email protected]

Availability

You can work:
Live in
Full-time
Long term

Required Experience

Ages include:
Early School 4-6 years
Primary School 7-11 years

Services Needed

Your responsibilities will include:
Housekeeping
Swim supervision
Meal prep
Homework help
Errands
Laundry

Required Qualifications

Background check
You can speak
English

Job Details

Transportation on the job:
Has own vehicle

Share This Profile

Want to be hired by Dave?

Apply Now
Find Nannies Jobs in Calgary, Alberta
More jobs in Calgary, Alberta

Want to be hired by Dave?

Apply Now