Profile photo

Melissa M

Join our fun loving family and help us love our 3 year old
Calgary, Alberta
Active over a week ago
Pay negotiable

Want to be hired by Melissa?

Apply Now

Nanny Job in Calgary, Alberta

About The Job: Nice to meet you! My name is Melissa and my husband and I are looking to have a part-time, live-out nanny join our family. My husband and I have been together for 19 years and are very excited to have welcomed a baby girl into our lives. My husband is the funny, easy-going warm half of our marriage and I am the more reserved, structured and quite one, but we think that makes us a good fit. As a couple we like to spend time with our dogs, gardening at our home and going to various music/theatre events. We live on a 3 acre property on the West side of Calgary. Our home is close to lots of great amenities, including the Westside Recreation Centre. We hope to connect with a caring, warm and capable person with part-time availability. Please note, my husband is a shift-worker so you will be with our daughter on days that I work and he may or may not be at work. Thus, you must be comfortable with him being in and out of our home while you are with us. To work with us you must have experience with young children. Services And Training: My home requires help with caring for our loving and funny 3 year-old girl and some light housekeeping. Our daughter is kind and loving and honestly very level and easy. She naps once per day for 2 to 3 hours. In this role, we expect that you would be willing to take our daughter to activities (e.g., dance class) and would plan fun activities for your time with her. It should be noted that we do not want our daughter watching TV or any screens during your time with her. As for housekeeping, our key request is to keep our home in the same condition you found it in and to do simple tasks like loading the dishwasher and wiping kitchen counters after meals. While our daughter naps, we will ask you to do a few things including walking/playing with our pug puppy, completing our daughter's laundry and doing some dinner prep. You must have a license and vehicle as there are NO buses to our home so you definitely need a way to get here. You also must provide proof of a COVID-19 vaccine to work with our family. The days we need help are: Tuesdays 8:30am to 4:30pm Thursdays 8:30am to 4:30pm We would also offer you additional hours on various days/times but those hours would be optional. How to Connect: If you have the following: Part-time availability Ability to live-out Driver's License You can reach out via this website and I will follow up.

Availability

You can work:
Live out
Part-time

Required Experience

You can look after:
1 child
Ages include:
Toddler 1-3 years

Services Needed

Your responsibilities will include:
Pet care
Housekeeping
Meal prep
Groceries
Errands

Required Qualifications

First Aid
CPR
You can speak
English

Job Details

Transportation on the job:
Driver's license
Vehicle required

Share This Profile

Want to be hired by Melissa?

Apply Now
Find Nannies Jobs in Calgary, Alberta
More jobs in Calgary, Alberta

Want to be hired by Melissa?

Apply Now