Profile photo

Richard G

Caregiver Support for Paraplegic Light House Keeping
Oakville, Ontario
Active 22 minutes ago
5 yrs experience
25/hr

Want to be hired by Richard?

Apply Now

Nanny Job in Oakville, Ontario

Please Read My Whole Ad First Do you own a car ? Thankyou Do you live within 30km away ? Looking for a Caregiver House Keeper( needs to perform simple task, ) needs to be very clean & hygienic - “sanitary” Have you ever worked along side a disabled person ? Have you gotten your shots ? Can you Smile ? F you have a car start at Twenty Five THEN Twenty Seven My Name is Richard I am 63 year old paraplegic right leg amputee I have been in a wheelchair since the age of 21 due to a motorcycle accident I’ve had over 25 major surgeries & have titanium rods in my back . I am very respectful towards people but I live with neuropathic pain . Bending sets my pain off! So i may swear a few times day. Are you Ok with that ? I have always been very independent & I have lived by myself all my life. I Do not require any other disabled assistance with the washroom or shower. Caregiver would be house keeping the first day with me working along side her, My Townhouse is one Main Floor • Sweep floor up, mop floor • Do my laundry, Run washing machine, & fold clothes, change the sheets on the bed Pillow Cases • Stock Large & small Fridge with bottled water, • Monday Night ; Recycling out by sidewalk Every Second Week Garbage (If Monday does not work for you I will manage the recycling myself I want someone to come in anytime after lunch. on Monday then hook up on Friday ( I am also flexible with different hours but after 11;00 am only ) It would be nice if she lived fairly close, then maybe we could even break the week up a few hours a day; who known’s we can work on it. They need to have their own Vehicle so they can run some errands, I will pay for your gas. Maybe pick up a few groceries go to the Post Office Liquor Store She also may accompany me to Doctor Appointments riding along side me in my pickup truck helping me out with my wheelchair giving me the support when needed Also do you have a Valid passport? Down the Road would you be willing to travel ? Please bring your police check ? What type of pay are you looking for? Hopefully we can work something out Send a resent picture of yourself IF you have a car start at Twenty Five Thankyou Richard

Availability

You can work:
Live in
Live out
Part-time
Occasional
Long term
Short term

Required Experience

You have advanced experience with:
Other
Physical disability

Services Needed

Your responsibilities will include:
Housekeeping
Meal prep
Groceries
Errands
Laundry

Required Qualifications

Background check
You can speak
English

Job Details

Transportation on the job:
Driver's license
Vehicle required
Close to transit
Has own vehicle

Share This Profile

Want to be hired by Richard?

Apply Now
Find Nannies Jobs in Oakville, Ontario
More jobs in Oakville, Ontario

Contact

CareGuide Inc.

WaterPark Place

1100 - 20 Bay Street

Toronto, ON

M5J 2N8