Profile photo

Julie M

Family of 5 is looking to hire awsome caregiver for our 3 kids in the Calgary area and become part of our family!
Calgary, Alberta
Active over a week ago
3 yrs experience
Pay negotiable

Want to be hired by Julie?

Apply Now

Nanny Job in Calgary, Alberta

Hello! Our family of 5 is looking to hire an in-home caregiver to take care of our 3 children (Zoe-4 yrs old, Zachary-2 years, and Victoria-9months) on a full time basis starting August 1st. We are both busy professionals and are looking for some help to balance our lives. About our family Our family is looking for someone to be an extension of us as parents, offering love, support and care for our children. We are a fun loving family, we like spending time together playing, dance parties in the living room, and there is almost always music playing in the house. Mom and dad are both outgoing down to earth people, easy to get along with. We have a very warm and welcoming home. Our eldest daughther Zoe is is currently going to pre-school in the morning. She is a little ball of energy that learns vey quickly. She is very bright, curious, engaging and loves to do arts & crafts, dancing and play outside in the afternoons. You will need to have the energy and imagination to keep up with her! Our son, Zachary, is a charming little boy who loves to explore, spend time with his older sister and play with his books, dinosaurs, trains and crayons! Last but not least, Victoria, our youngest daughter is a happy easygoing baby that becomes more engaging with each passing day. She is in full crawling mode and likes to explores! We love to have fun and strive to live a healthy lifestyle. We love to spend time together as a family and we often go on 1-2 family holidays per year so there would be a possible opportunity to join us on those as well. If you were to accompany us, your travel expenses would be covered. We are looking for someone that can be an extension of us, who is responsible, communicative, kind, gentle, both loving and firm, patient, fun, active and also who has a GENUINE interest in the job and the children. We look forward to having someone who TAKES INITIATIVES and share endearing moments together and most importantly become an essential, supportive, and special part of our family. At home, we speak English and French. A candidate that also speaks French would be an asset but is not not a necessity. Any candidate must also be comfortable with pets as we have a small dog that is already acclimated to our kids. We have a wonderful new home in the quiet, family, friendly neighborhood of Britannia/Elboya. The location in which we live provides access to playgrounds, pool, tennis court and the river pathways. We are just one block away from public transit and 5 minutes drive to the market and a great mall. We would consider a live-in or live-out scenario. For live-in, you would have your own private room and semi-private bathroom on our bottom floor with TV & wifi. Job description I (Mom) will be returning to work at the end of the summer and we are looking for a nanny who is mature, CARING and hardworking to help us ensure that our 3 kids get all the love and care they need while we are at work. We need an extra set of hands to help us with the children. Daily duties will include escorting Zoe to school in the morning (drop-off & pick-up), Zachary to day-care once a week and the kids to various activities. Being the primary caregiver to them while we're at work, including preparing their breakfast and lunch, keeping kitchen tidy, children's laundry, keeping the house generally tidy where the kids play and perhaps some occasional errands. Primary focus is the children, not housework required. This will be discussed in more details in the interview. We have a gourmet kitchen, food is important to us, and we would welcome our nanny to cook and contribute to family meals. Candidate must have experience with babies and toddlers, be reliable, PROACTIVE, TRUSTWORTHY and be a good role model. We would want you to participate in teaching our children good behavior and responsibilities as this help enrich them mentally and socially and make them feel important and responsible. Being organized and able to follow family daily routines is important for us. It makes things easier when everyone is on the same page. We are looking for someone that will take care of our kids with lots of affection and attention, someone that is also, caring, honest and responsible. We encourage open and, especially HONEST communication. This helps to keep a good relationship and to keep everyone in the daily loop regarding the kids. Candidate MUST have excellent references. Complete fluency in English is required and you MUST also have a CLASS 5 DRIVER'S LICENCE and be CONFORTABLE DRIVING (SUMMER AND WINTER) as you will be required to drive the children to school and to their respective activities. Non smoker only. If you like to drink and party, our house is not the right one for you. While we understand that many people are connected to the world through their phones, we ask that you respect our family's boundaries when with the children and that you put your phone aside during working hours. We also expect a little flexibility on your part with occasional evening/weekend babysitting since we do not have family in town. We aren't looking for regular evening or week end support, but on occasion we will need help, if both my husband and I have a meeting, a business trip, a school function or even the occasional date night!! :) Compensation will vary based on experience and living situation. We are negotiable on salary and you would also have two weeks of paid vacation per year. We pay an hourly wage for all hours worked, including paying overtime (time and a half) for any hours over 44 worked in a week. We live in a two story home with a basement. Should you choose to live with us, you would have access to the entire home and your own personal bedroom and full bathroom would be located in the basement. The other bedrooms are the upper floor ensuring that if you wish to retire for some private time that you will be able to do so. We will encourage you to spend as much time with us as you would like outside of the care you will be offering our children as we hope to make you to feel comfortable in our home. We have had 2 live in nanny in the past years and both moved on as their mandatory sponsorship’s hours were over. Our current nanny sponshorship is ending at the end of this coming July. We are looking for someone to start on August 1st. We are hoping that if you are interested and it is a good fit, that we can have this be a 15 month position to start, with possibility or renewal or extension. We treat our nanny well and fairly as an employee, but more importantly, we warmly welcome our nanny into our family! Thank you for taking the time to read this and we look forward to hearing from you if you see a fit. If you have any questions please feel free to reach out to us. Regards George and Julie

Availability

You can work:
Live in
Live out
Full-time
Long term

Required Experience

You can look after:
3 children
Ages include:
Infant 3-12 months
Toddler 1-3 years
Early School 4-6 years

Services Needed

Your responsibilities will include:
Housekeeping
Swim supervision
Meal prep
Errands

Required Qualifications

First Aid
CPR
Background check
You can speak
English

Job Details

Transportation on the job:
Driver's license

Share This Profile

Want to be hired by Julie?

Apply Now
Find Nannies Jobs in Calgary, Alberta
More jobs in Calgary, Alberta

Want to be hired by Julie?

Apply Now