Profile photo

Melodie-Joy M

Happy Family in search of a wonderful Nanny who is often described as joyful, fun, kind, trustworthy and capable
Calgary, Alberta
Active over a week ago
5 yrs experience
Pay negotiable

Want to be hired by Melodie-Joy?

Apply Now

Nanny Job in Calgary, Alberta

Thank you for your interest in working with our family. We have a wonderful family and adore our 3 beautiful, smart, caring children. We are blessed by 2 boys ages 8 and 5 and an adorable sweet baby girl who will turn 1 year in March 2017. We value the development and care of our children immensely and we lovingly welcome you to work with our family should you have the same value system, passion and enthusiasm as we do. We need someone who is very capable in areas including caregiving and housekeeping with the most important role being to primarily care for the children. My husband works full time and I work on demand and as needed so am at home some days and sometimes have appointments/meetings outside of the home for a few hours. Our eldest son is in school full days where as our 5 year old is in kindergarten half days. We live a short 5 minute walk to the school as well as several parks and many amenities including grocery stores, pharmacy, coffee shops, bus routes etc. We are an outgoing family and love to talk, tell stories about our day, smile and treat others with kindness. We are a Christian family and are choosing to raise our children to love God and know Jesus in a personal way. We were blessed to have a nanny for 5.5 years and have been managing for the last 2.5 years without help but with me working more and the baby getting a little older we would like to find someone who can blend into our family and offer the support and care we need. Hours: We are open to explore part time or full time as our needs today are part time but there is potential for the role to be fulltime. We do not have any pets and we have a smoke free home. Our preference is live out however we will consider live in also. If people often describe you as happy, energetic, joyful, capable and amazing with kids please consider this opportunity. If you need a full time role and feel this job is perfect but you need full time then please indicate if you would be willing to job share or perhaps have a child come to our home 2 days a week (we did this for 2 years at one point with our former caregiver/nanny and they are still great friends of ours and our previous caregiver/nanny). Although each day could be a little different depending on my work schedule the daily tasks may include a few of the following: • Assisting with morning routine, possibly walk the older children to school • Playing with the baby, feeding her, changing her, taking her to the park etc • Picking up children from school • Playtime as mom would to include: o Outside play time o Trips to the park o Crafts o Reading, math, pretend play o Preparing snacks • Cleaning on days when mom is home or helping with the kids so mom can clean/organize • Laundry • Keeping things tidy and organized • Meal prep potentially • Organizing • Other Mothers helper activities as needed Thank you for your time and interest, we are hopeful we will find the right fit for our family. If you think it might be you please let us know. Please also indicate your salary expectations References are required.

Availability

You can work:
Live out
Full-time
Part-time
Long term

Required Experience

You can look after:
3 children
Ages include:
Early School 4-6 years
Primary School 7-11 years

Services Needed

Your responsibilities will include:
Pet care
Housekeeping
Meal prep
Laundry

Required Qualifications

First Aid
CPR
Background check
You can speak
English

Job Details

Transportation on the job:
Close to transit

Share This Profile

Want to be hired by Melodie-Joy?

Apply Now
Find Nannies Jobs in Calgary, Alberta
More jobs in Calgary, Alberta

Want to be hired by Melodie-Joy?

Apply Now