Profile photo

Megan M

Full time nanny needed in Airdrie for 2 kids 1.5 and 5 yrs old, starting immediately
Airdrie, Alberta
Active over a week ago
2 yrs experience
Pay negotiable

Want to be hired by Megan?

Apply Now

Nanny Job in Airdrie, Alberta

We are seeking a mature, responsible individual with at least 2 years of experience to care for our 1.5 year old son and 5 year old daughter starting immediately. This is a long term position - we are looking for someone who can commit to 1 year. The position is 6:45AM to 4:45PM Monday to Friday (with some variation now due to the pandemic - we are working from home and can offer reduced hours at a reduced salary, if desired, until normal life/work resumes). We provide paid holidays, paid sick days, a competitive salary, and the potential for benefits. Rarely, we ask for the occasional evening, weekend, or overnight shift but compensate with time off. We also offer a very comfortable home and the nanny uses our vehicle for trips. Our first priority is the health and safety of our children, and this means the individual must have good judgment and be an excellent listener and communicator. We are looking for someone honest and trustworthy who is truly in it for the long term who can build a caring relationship with our children and learn all about their needs. The ideal person is looking for a live-out position and has the required visas to work or is a citizen/permanent resident. Duties include creating a stimulating, nurturing environment for our children, planning and doing activities, cleaning up (keeping room, toy area, kitchen tidy), their laundry, preparing a nutritious breakfast and lunch, prepping food for dinner, getting groceries and the occasional errand. We have a very friendly dog who occasionally needs to be let out and kept topped up on water. Current infant CPR certification, driver's license with clean abstract and criminal record check with vulnerable sector search are required. Must be ok with very friendly medium-sized dog. Must be fluent in English. Non-smokers only. Serious inquiries only please and thank you.

Availability

You can work:
Live out
Full-time
Long term

Required Experience

You can look after:
2 children
Ages include:
Toddler 1-3 years
Early School 4-6 years

Services Needed

Your responsibilities will include:
Housekeeping
Meal prep
Groceries
Errands
Laundry

Required Qualifications

First Aid
CPR
Background check
You can speak
English

Training

You have been trained as:
Foodsafe

Job Details

Transportation on the job:
Driver's license
Vehicle provided
Has own vehicle

Share This Profile

Want to be hired by Megan?

Apply Now
Find Nannies Jobs in Airdrie, Alberta
More jobs in Airdrie, Alberta

Want to be hired by Megan?

Apply Now