Profile photo

Jessica G

Part Time Mothers Helper/Nanny
Calgary, Alberta
Active over a week ago
1 yrs experience
17/hr

Want to be hired by Jessica?

Apply Now

Nanny Job in Calgary, Alberta

Hello Caregivers, I am looking for a part time mothers helper & nanny. Rate: $15-$20/hr negotiable based on experience Hours: 16-20 hr/week, negotiable Core Hours: M/W/F, 3:30pm-6:00pm T/Th, 3:30pm-7:00pm Start Date: January 2020 End Date: June 30, 2020 or potential to continue with modified summer hours and resume to regular schedule in September 2020. Negotiable. This position would likely be of interest to a student in post-secondary attending University of Calgary as I live nearby and the hours are suited to a students schedule. Child 1: Boy, 7 years (Grade 2) Child 2: Boy, 5 years (Kindergarten) Live In/Live Out If you have children, I am amendable to them coming to work with you. The basic routine: Children will need to be picked up from school at 3:30. The school is located 3 blocks away. As my boys are older and can entertain themselves quite well, and are usually engaged in playing with the neighborhood children after school or with their toys etc, crafts etc. I am looking for a mothers helper that can cook dinner (simple but healthy meals), tidy the house, pack kids lunches for the following day, do laundry, or make quick trips to the grocery store as needed. I am usually home by 5:00 (sometimes earlier/sometimes later) but I would like help until 6:00 pm to keep up with the household chores or entertain the kids so I can catch up on things or run errands. Some days I may need help getting the children to extra-curricular activities if I can't make it home in time. Your responsibilities/activities each day would likely be different depending on the needs of the children/household. Because of this, it is important that you be able to plan your week in advance and make day to day decisions without a lot of direction once settled into the position. My career is demanding and I need a helper that can take over at home without a lot of supervision. We do not need elaborate meals during the week and many days we are happy to have leftovers or order take out, but meals must be balanced and healthy. Critical that you be punctual and reliable. I can offer a live in arrangement You must be fun loving and engaging with the children. I would love to find someone who can incorporate the children into the daily household responsibilities. They already clear and wipe the table after dinner and sweep and mop floors so someone who is willing to encourage them to continue in these responsibilities and add to them (like making them help fold and put away their laundry) would be ideal. If taking a trip to the grocery to the store, engage them in the process or have them help plan a meal etc. Police check required Thank you for your interest in this position. Jessica

Availability

You can work:
Live in
Live out
Part-time

Required Experience

You can look after:
2 children
Ages include:
Primary School 7-11 years

Services Needed

Your responsibilities will include:
Housekeeping
Meal prep
Laundry

Required Qualifications

First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Background check
You can speak
English

Job Details

Transportation on the job:
Driver's license

Share This Profile

Want to be hired by Jessica?

Apply Now
Find Nannies Jobs in Calgary, Alberta
More jobs in Calgary, Alberta

Want to be hired by Jessica?

Apply Now