1. Nanny Jobs
  2. Canada
  3. Ontario
  4. Ottawa

Caitlyn P

No reviews yet
Family relocating to Ottawa Nov 2022 seeking a full time, live out nanny for our 14 month old son Theo
Ottawa, Ontario
Active over a week ago | Posted over a month ago
20.00/hour

Nanny Job in Ottawa, Ontario

I'm an
Individual
Hi there! Thanks for taking the time to read about our family and the opportunity we have available - please reach out if you have questions or want to know more About our family: We are Nick (dad), Caitlyn (mom), Theo/Teddy (born July 2021) and not pictured in our profile but still very important - our dog Shadow (german shepherd/border collie cross). We are relocating to Ottawa for work this fall and excited for our new adventure. As we settle into our new life we are hoping to find a fun, caring, and energetic person to provide in home care for our son. Theo is a sweetheart who does not know how to sit still. He loves music, climbing, eating food, exploring, swimming, and playing ball with his dog. He has no (known) allergies and no medical conditions. What we're looking for: Ideally looking for a fulltime, live out nanny to provide care in our home. Hours to be determined, but would follow mom and dad's work days for up to 40 hours/ week (some flexibility). Mom's job is flex based so she would be working from a home office some of the time. Most of the duties would be around Theo - meal prep for him, play time, some educational content a bonus!, outside time when and where possible, etc. Our dog would also be around and she would love to be included in the attention in the form of pets and indoor/outdoor access to and from backyard as she wishes. Light house keeping duties would be asked for as well - think tidying, some laundry, vacuuming common areas, etc as time permits. We would love for the caregiver to have access to their own vehicle and would be willing to allow excursions to museums, playgrounds, etc. Job Location: we are currently house hunting so location TBD, but we are primarily looking in more central to west Ottawa Services And Training: CPR, First aid training required, ECE a plus! Starting: Ideally November 1, 2022 Duration: At this point we are looking for someone for 6 months (November to end of April) while we consider longer term childcare for Theo and our family. Possibility to extend further.
Gallery Photo
Gallery Photo
Gallery Photo

Required qualifications

Job requires:
CPR

Services needed

Responsibilities will include:
Housekeeping
Meal prep
Pet care

Share This Profile

Find Nannies Jobs in Ottawa, Ontario