Phillippa R

Experienced live-out, part-time nanny for three boys.
2 years exp.
25.00/hour

Nanny Job in Comox, British Columbia

I'm an
Individual
Hello my name is Phillippa. About our family: We are a family of five, three boys aged 4, 2 and 8 weeks. What we're looking for: We are looking for a live-out nanny with at least 5 years experience and references. Job Location: Comox, BC, Canada. Service Requirements: We need our nanny to be experienced with toddlers and babies, including meal prep and supervision, developmentally appropriate activities, willing to take children to local groups and classes as well as comfort around a medium sized dog (nanny is not expected to care for the dog aside from letting him out during the day). My husband and I both work mostly stable hours with some on-call work and the odd the evening. We hope our nanny would be open to travelling with us in the future too, covered by us. Starting in July we would be looking for 15-20 hours/week, specific days of the week are flexible. As our youngest is still an infant you would mostly be caring for the older two to start. In the winter of 2023 we would be ideally hoping to increase hours to 20-30/week for all three boys. The bulk of these hours would be direct childcare but we would also appreciate light housework and family meal prep as needed. Once regularly scheduled more than 20 hours per week we will be offering paid vacation and sick time for our nanny. Rate is negotiable dependent on qualifications and experience with a range of $23-27 per hour. Starting: Summer 2022, after interviews and reference checks.

Availability

You can work:
Live out
Full-time
Part-time
Long term

Required Experience

You can look after:
2 children
Ages include:
Infant 3-12 months
Toddler 1-3 years

Services Needed

Your responsibilities will include:
Pet care
Housekeeping
Meal prep
Laundry

Required Qualifications

First Aid
CPR
Background check
You can speak
English

Job Details

Transportation on the job:
Driver's license

Share This Profile

Find Nannies Jobs in Comox, British Columbia
More jobs in Comox, British Columbia