Linda and Nathan M

Seeking long term, full time, live out, driving nanny for 3 awesome kids starting September 2022
Mississauga, Ontario
Active 3 hours ago
No experience needed
Contact for rates

Nanny Job in Mississauga, Ontario

I'm an
Individual
Hello from Erin Mills, Mississauga. We are looking for a reliable, responsible, and caring nanny for our three children on a full time, long term basis starting in September 2022. At that time, the children will be 2, 4 and 6 years old. Our family is seeking a live out, driving nanny. Mom is a physician and Dad is a firefighter. Based on our work schedules, we need someone who can work predominantly weekdays but the ability to work the occasional weekend morning or afternoon is preferred. We have full time hours available (or slightly less than a full time position, if so desired by the candidate), with the hours distributed over 3 to 5 days per week. Must be available to work as early as 7am and as late as 7pm some days. Most weeks would include 2 or 3 weekdays from 7am to 7pm plus additional weekdays from 7am until early or mid afternoon. For the right candidate, we would be willing to negotiate a schedule with an average of 40 hours per week (or an average as low as 35 hours per week if preferred by the candidate) that works for both of us. The ideal candidate would have experience caring for multiple small children and be very safety-oriented. They would be comfortable taking the children on outings in the neighbourhood (eg. walks on nearby paths, visits to the local playground), and able to prepare simple family meals. Responsibilities would include light housekeeping and some meal preparation. We have a playful, gentle and well-behaved Labrador retriever who is very much a part of the family so some pet care is also involved. For example, he may need to be fed during some shifts and he would need to be let in and out of the backyard as needed during the day. However, it is not expected that he be taken for walks by the nanny. During the school year, the two older children will be in school for the full day, and our 2 year old will be attending a morning preschool program a short drive away. A valid driver's license would therefore be required. Current CPR and first aid training are also required. Pay will be negotiated commensurate with the candidate's experience and qualification. Minimum Qualifications: • Proficient in English • Authorized to work in Canada • Experience in Canada caring for young children • Up-to-date infant/paediatric first aid and CPR training • Ontario drivers licence • Criminal record check • References from previous employers in Canada If this sounds like it could be a good fit for you, we would love to hear from you!
Gallery Photo
Gallery Photo
Gallery Photo

Availability

Work schedule:
Live out
Full-time
Long term

Required experience

Provider can look after:
3 children
Ages include:
Toddler 1-3 years
Early school 4-6 years

Services needed

Responsibilities will include:
Pet care
Housekeeping
Meal prep
Groceries
Errands
Laundry

Required qualifications

First Aid
CPR
Background check
Required languages
English

Job details

Transportation:
Driver's license required
Employer provides vehicle
Provider has own vehicle

Recommendations

Sam J

I recommend Linda and Nathan M as a nanny

Sam J

Linda, Nathan and the kids were a lovely family to work with over the year and a half I was with them. Linda and Nathan were wonderfully caring, accommodating and welcoming. They facilitated excellent communication and were flexible and helpful employers. Their little ones are very sweet, adorable and well-behaved children. The kids love to explore the outdoors which lead to a lot of fun and unforgettable adventures during my time as their nanny. Their dog is also very well behaved, gentle and loving. I had an amazing time being a nanny for Linda and Nathan and couldn’t have asked for a better family to work with!

Jessica C

I had a great experience working for Linda and Nathan. The kids are well behaved, caring, smart, adventurous, creative, and so much fun to spend time with. They loved going on adventures in the neighbourhood, reading books, doing arts & crafts, baking, and doing science experiments. Linda and Nathan were so welcoming, caring, and easy to communicate with. I always felt appreciated and respected as their nanny, and felt that we were working together as a team. Their dog is very well behaved, great with the kids, and loving. Overall, they are a great family and I really enjoyed my time as their nanny!

Share This Profile

Find Nannies Jobs in Mississauga, Ontario
More jobs in Mississauga, Ontario