Profile photo

Lauren L

East Toronto - Looking for Full Time, Live-Out Nanny!
Toronto, Ontario
Active over a week ago
Pay negotiable

Want to be hired by Lauren?

Apply Now

Nanny Job in Toronto, Ontario

What We're Looking For: Hello! We are a family of 3 looking for a full time, live-out nanny in Toronto starting in January 2022 for our baby girl who will be 12 months. We are looking for a nanny who will be available Monday to Friday for 9 hours each day. We have flexibility on the start date and are open to starting in November/December. Our ideal candidate has at least 5 years' experience with babies and is engaging, kind, energetic and trustworthy. About Us: Our family lives in Riverdale in East Toronto, just a short walk away from Withrow Park and the Danforth. We are located close to public transit (~10 minute walk or very short bus ride from Pape Station). Both parents will be working full-time, but may be working from home part-time throughout the week. In addition to our daughter, we have a mini-goldendoodle dog. We don’t expect you to provide any pet care (as he has a dog walker), but you should be comfortable with a small, friendly hypo-allergenic dog. Regarding Covid, we take Covid seriously and follow the protocols. We want to keep our families safe and want our new nanny to have a similar perspective. My husband and I are both doubled vaccinated, and our strong preference is that our nanny be as well. The Role: Your day-to-day responsibilities are primarily childcare (including taking our baby outdoors to the local park, go on stroller walks, meal preparation and feeding etc.), some light housework (i.e. tidying up rather than house cleaning), and some assistance with evening meal preparation. We are hoping to find someone who takes a keen interest in our daughter’s development and enjoys planning activities. Required: 1. Has (or is willing to obtain at our cost) Infant CPR / First Aid certification 2. Double vaccinated 3. Consent for background check.

Availability

You can work:
Live out
Full-time

Required Experience

You can look after:
1 child
Ages include:
Infant 3-12 months
Toddler 1-3 years

Services Needed

Your responsibilities will include:
Housekeeping
Meal prep

Job Details

Transportation on the job:
Close to transit

Share This Profile

Want to be hired by Lauren?

Apply Now
Find Nannies Jobs in Toronto, Ontario
More jobs in Toronto, Ontario

Want to be hired by Lauren?

Apply Now