1. Nanny Jobs
  2. Canada
  3. Ontario
  4. Ottawa

Rakhi R

No reviews yet
Delightful, Bright, 4-Year-Old Looking for New Ears to Listen to her Ideas and Stories when she is not in JK (Ottawa)
Ottawa, Ontario
Active over a week ago | Posted over a month ago
2 years exp.

Nanny Job in Ottawa, Ontario

I'm an
Hello! I am looking for help with my brilliant, charming little one in the evenings and over the weekends (early mornings would be a bonus!). Hours are negotiable, but I anticipate that they will be part-time during the school year as she is in full-day JK. I (her doting mama) need some support with baths, meals, bedtimes, housekeeping, etc. as well as just keeping my daughter stimulated and happy. If you are able to help with family meals and laundry as well, that would be a bonus as I am a single mother. I have medical issues and need to be able to rest and work more than I can now. A driver's licence and car also would be fantastic (for errands and school drop-offs) though not a deal-breaker. Overall, I am hoping to find someone who can become a part of our small but welcoming family, and who can also be very flexible as our needs are constantly changing given our challenging medical circumstances. Salary is negotiable and will depend on experience. I expect it to range from $16 to $18 (or possibly more) depending on number of hours and qualifications. I am pleased to review all expressions of interest in the position, but at least some experience with nannying or comparable responsibilities would be important to us. I also welcome applications from those with training in ECE, teaching, healthcare (including nursing and physical therapy), social work, or other fields that would potentially enrich your capacity to care well for my daughter. Ideally, we are looking for someone who is experienced but energetic, open-minded, gentle, patient (my daughter has a lot to say!), respectful to my child, and collaborative in their approach to care. My daughter is unusually expressive and mature for her age and needs to be a part of the conversation and decision-making. She is also very loving and affectionate and will melt your heart instantly. Please note that we live in Riverview Park (near the Trainyards) in Ottawa. We look forward to meeting you!


Work schedule:
Live out
Long term

Required experience

Ages include:
Early school

Required qualifications

Required languages

Services needed

Responsibilities will include:
Meal prep

Share This Profile

Find Nannies Jobs in Ottawa, Ontario