Profile photo

Danny S

Professional couple looking for a caring and energetic full-time nanny for our two year old!
Calgary, Alberta
Active over a week ago
Pay negotiable

Want to be hired by Danny?

Apply Now

Nanny Job in Calgary, Alberta

Nice to meet you! We are a brand new family of four, looking for a full-time, live-out nanny to primarily help us care for our happy and energetic 2 year old daughter. We also have an infant son who was born this past May, but I will be off on maternity leave for the year to care for him. I am a Registered Psychologist and my husband works as an ER Doctor. We are looking for support Monday to Friday, ideally 7:30 am - 4:30 pm. We are located in the SE of Calgary in the family-friendly neighbourhood of Ramsay/Inglewood. We live near lots of beautiful green spaces and riverwalk paths. We are searching for a nanny who is warm, nurturing, positive, playful and has a passion for child development; exploring learning through reading, music, crafts, adventure and plenty of time outdoors! This wonderful individual must genuinely love children, be kind, caring, and foster strong relationships. We need someone who is dependable, committed to a full-time position, and will hopefully stay with us for years to come. We are also a vegan household, so we would love to find a nanny who is comfortable with this! While the care of our daughter is the priority, when time permits in a day, we would love our nanny to proactively and energetically help us survive parenting. Support on tasks like meal prep, keeping toys organized, tidying, light household cleaning, kids' laundry, activity scheduling, etc. would all be so appreciated. Our ideal candidate would have previous child care experience, references and a criminal records check. First aid & CPR certification would be preferred. Wage is competitive, and negotiable depending on experience and credentials. Shoot me a message if we sound like a fit for you! Looking forward to chatting with you :)

Availability

You can work:
Live out
Full-time
Part-time
Long term

Required Experience

You can look after:
1 child
Ages include:
Infant 3-12 months
Toddler 1-3 years

Services Needed

Your responsibilities will include:
Housekeeping
Meal prep
Groceries
Errands
Laundry

Required Qualifications

First Aid
CPR
Background check
You can speak
English
French
Spanish

Job Details

Transportation on the job:
Driver's license

Share This Profile

Want to be hired by Danny?

Apply Now
Find Nannies Jobs in Calgary, Alberta
More jobs in Calgary, Alberta

Contact

CareGuide Inc.

WaterPark Place

1100 - 20 Bay Street

Toronto, ON

M5J 2N8