Profile photo

Carina and Anthony B

Part Time Mornings Before School Care Nanny Position NW
Calgary, Alberta
Active over a week ago

Want to be hired by Carina and Anthony?

Apply Now

Nanny Job in Calgary, Alberta

*** Nanny found *** Hi there! We are beginning a search for morning before school care for our children ages 5 (girl) and 8 (boy) for September 2016 in Dalhousie. We would be looking for someone to help us get the kids ready for school in the morning (including feeding them breakfast) and take them to their bus (daughter) and school down the street (son). If you want to try looking after our kids occasionally before September, we would be happy to have you care for our kids on our date nights or times that we want to do some running around. The morning hours would be 6:30am-9:00am. We do have two dogs in the house, but they are very low maintenance. If you are a dog-lover and can't wait to take a dog for a walk, they always appreciate a walk, but it would not be a required part of the job. Here are more details about who we are: My son is 8 years old. He is currently a competitive dancer (ballet, jazz, hiphop, musical theatre, acro, and lyrical). He is very athletic and loves pretty much every sport except hockey and lacrosse. (He's an odd Canadian child.) In his down time, he loves to read, work on mazes, and do those brain teaser puzzles. He also enjoys lego and Kinex. We have an original NES system and a Wii, but he is required to do chores to play. Each chore gives him a certain number of minutes that he can play for. He is my dawdler in the morning. He requires some encouragement to get moving. He has started taking French classes at school, so he is working on learning some French already. My daughter is 5 years old. She is a dancer, but not as involved as my son. She is also very into art and crafts. She will sit for hours drawing and colouring. She also loves books. She wants to read to everyone and she loves being read to. She also loves playing with Barbies and Playmobil. She's also a bit of fashionista. She changes her clothing at least 5 times a day - she claims she has to dress right for each thing that she does. She will be attending a French immersion school for grade one (she is currently in a duolingual program at her school now). We've been told our kids are very well behaved (I think we are pretty lucky). For the most part they get along and don't fight too much. They enjoy trying new things and getting out to playgrounds. My son will spend hours in the nice weather outside. We don't have cable or satellite tv and they aren't allowed to watch many movies (it is a very rare and special treat to watch anything on the dvd player). We currently do homestay with two programs - so we often have other cultures living with us (you will not be responsible for them, just my children). If you do require a live-in situation, we can discuss the possibility of using one of the homestay rooms for your own, but we do not have the resources to hire for this position from another country. We are 2 minutes walk from the bus which will take you to Dalhousie station (less than a 5 minute ride) or walking distance to the C-train (about 15 minutes). We do have street parking available as well if you require it. I look forward to hearing from you soon!


You can work:
Live in
Live out
Long term
Short term

Required Experience

You can look after:
2 children
Ages include:
Early School 4-6 years
Primary School 7-11 years

Services Needed

Your responsibilities will include:
Meal prep
Homework help

Required Qualifications

Background check
You can speak

Job Details

Transportation on the job:
Has own vehicle

Share This Profile

Want to be hired by Carina and Anthony?

Apply Now
Find Nannies Jobs in Calgary, Alberta
More jobs in Calgary, Alberta

Want to be hired by Carina and Anthony?

Apply Now