Profile photo

Carolyn H

Caring Care Worker Needed in Hamilton
Hamilton, Ontario
Active over a week ago
15/hr

Want to be hired by Carolyn?

Apply Now

Nanny Job in Hamilton, Ontario

Hi! My husband and I are looking for a nanny for our 18-month old son starting in September 2021. Our current nanny is unfortunately leaving us to pursue her Master's. I'm a nurse, so I work a 2 day, 2 night, 5 off schedule. My husband works long days and the occasional weekend. Due to our long hours, we're unable to send our son to daycare. Days will start at 6am and end at 5pm (with the exception of when I need care after my last night shift - it'll be 6am-2pm). Hours will range anywhere from 11hrs/week to 42hrs/week, depending on how mine and my husband's shifts fall. On average, it will be around 20hrs/week. We both have our schedules far in advance, so you will have lots of notice for your scheduled days. We are looking for someone who is comfortable with dogs (we have a 5 year old black lab named Sammy - we have a dog walker come so you will only need to give her fresh water and let her outside periodically). As for our son, he is a happy, sweet, hilarious, curious and active little boy. He loves to make people laugh and smile. His favourite place to be is outside! We hope to find someone who can care for and love our son (almost) as much as we do! Someone who is reliable, punctual, caring, and trustworthy. Please reach out if this position is something that interests you! I look forward to hearing from you šŸ™‚

Availability

You can work:
Live out
Full-time
Long term

Required Experience

You can look after:
1 child
Ages include:
Toddler 1-3 years

Services Needed

Your responsibilities will include:
Pet care
Housekeeping
Meal prep

Required Qualifications

First Aid
CPR
You can speak
English

Job Details

Transportation on the job:
Driver's license

Share This Profile

Want to be hired by Carolyn?

Apply Now
Find Nannies Jobs in Hamilton, Ontario
More jobs in Hamilton, Ontario

Contact

CareGuide Inc.

WaterPark Place

1100 - 20 Bay Street

Toronto, ON

M5J 2N8