Profile photo

Dave and/or Trish R

Calgary, Alberta Childcare Opportunity, Live-in or Live-out
Calgary, Alberta
Active over a week ago
15/hr

Want to be hired by Dave and/or Trish?

Apply Now

Nanny Job in Calgary, Alberta

Hi there my name is Dave and/or Trish. About my family: We are a family of four with two sweet children on the autism spectrum. Our boy, aged 16 is non-verbal, very gentle and affectionate and our girl, aged 14 can look after herself, is high functioning and a joy to be around. We need a caregiver for our boy, to keep him company, supervise his activities and take him on outings. What we are looking for: Ideally, we need to find a Full-Time nanny to work mostly afternoons and evenings, with some weekends and mornings depending on the PD days in the school system and the parents' work schedule, both of which are set well in advance. Job Location: we are located in the close-in southwest part of Calgary near 17th Ave and Crowchild Trail, near to a bus access point. Service Requirements: We need our live-in or live-out nanny to help with after school care, some light housekeeping, meal preparation and supervising and caring for our boy while parents work a job with performing arts hours. Driving would be expected. We have 2 cats in case of allergies. Starting: Immediately

Availability

You can work:
Live in
Live out
Full-time
Long term

Required Experience

You can look after:
1 child
Ages include:
Preteen/teen 12+ years
You have advanced experience with:
Intellectual disability

Services Needed

Your responsibilities will include:
Housekeeping
Meal prep
Groceries
Errands
Laundry

Required Qualifications

Background check
You can speak
English

Job Details

Transportation on the job:
Driver's license
Vehicle provided

Share This Profile

Want to be hired by Dave and/or Trish?

Apply Now
Find Nannies Jobs in Calgary, Alberta
More jobs in Calgary, Alberta

Want to be hired by Dave and/or Trish?

Apply Now