Profile photo

Kyra L

Seeking French-speaking nanny in YEG
Edmonton, Alberta
Active over a week ago
1 yrs experience
20/hr

Want to be hired by Kyra?

Apply Now

Nanny Job in Edmonton, Alberta

Hello/Bonjour! My name is Kyra. My husband and I are parents to three kids (5 yrs, 2 yrs & 1 mo) and reside in the Parkview neighbourhood of Edmonton. We are both working professionals, however, I am currently on a maternity leave with our newborn (I expect to return to work again in September 2022). Our current nanny is going back to school this September (sob!) and so we are looking to hire a live out, full-time nanny to provide childcare during the week. The position starts on or around Tuesday, August 31, 2021 and the hours are Monday through Friday, 7:30 am to 5:00 pm for a total of 47.5/week (although we are flexible on this front). Ideally, you could also do one day of (paid) training/orientation before starting the position. About the Job: We have three children. Starting in September, our daughter (5 yrs) will be attending full-day kindergarten. She is curious, imaginative and observant. She loves make-believe, fairy tales, crafts and books. Our son (2 yrs) will be attending a toddler pre-school program for a few hours on Tuesday and Thursday mornings. He is sweet, decisive and loves order. He enjoys playing with Duplo, doing “chores” around the house, and looking at books. Both children enjoy walks, bike/scooter rides and visits to the park. Your primary duty would be to care for our son during the day. This includes helping to get him up, dressed and ready for the day, preparing breakfast, lunch and snacks, planning and executing activities, transporting him to and from pre-school where applicable, and putting him down for an afternoon rest. You would also provide support for our eldest daughter, including helping to get her up and ready for school in the morning, preparing breakfast and possibly bringing her to and picking her up from the bus stop. I would also appreciate the occasional help with the newborn. Secondary duties would include light housekeeping (we already have a weekly cleaning service), some laundry, meal preparation and occasional errands. Our family is bilingual and you would ideally be able to communicate with the children in French. Note that French does not have to be your first language, in the past a high school French immersion education has also worked out well. Our home is smoke-free and we do not have any pets. We have a playroom with lots of books, toys and activities, a big backyard, and are near the river valley and lots of walking trails. We generally limit screen time to 1-2 hours on the weekend and prioritize getting outside at least once every day. About You: Ideally you are a kind, gentle and patient individual with at least one year of prior childcare experience. You have your own vehicle, a valid driver’s licence and a safe driving record. You have up to date first aid and CPR certifications (or are willing to obtain them), COVID vaccinations and can keep a cool head in an emergency situation. You can take instruction well but are also comfortable taking the initiative to plan activities, etc. You are comfortable speaking and reading in English and French. If our family sounds like it could be a good fit please reach out and/or send a resume and we can discuss the position further. We look forward to hearing from you! Kind regards, Kyra

Availability

You can work:
Live out
Full-time
Part-time

Required Experience

Ages include:
Newborn 0-12 months
Toddler 1-3 years
Early School 4-6 years

Services Needed

Your responsibilities will include:
Housekeeping
Meal prep
Errands
Laundry

Required Qualifications

CPR
You can speak
English
French

Job Details

Transportation on the job:
Has own vehicle

Share This Profile

Want to be hired by Kyra?

Apply Now
Find Nannies Jobs in Edmonton, Alberta
More jobs in Edmonton, Alberta

Contact

CareGuide Inc.

WaterPark Place

1100 - 20 Bay Street

Toronto, ON

M5J 2N8