Profile photo

Stephanie M

3/4 Time Nanny for our funloving, adventurous boys!
Calgary, Alberta
Active over a week ago
13.6/hr

Want to be hired by Stephanie?

Apply Now

Nanny Job in Calgary, Alberta

We are looking for a responsible, energetic, organized, clean, healthy, non smoking individual to be an addition to our family!! Due to our shift working schedules, we require someone quite flexible! We require 3-5 days/week (depending on the week), however; the hours and specific days you work will change week to week. Hours include a potential start time of 0615 and potential end time of 2030. Most days you will not be working those hours! You will not have to work weekends or night shifts! Due to the varied work week hours, we do pay salary to ensure you're available, so if my hubby ends up not working, you get a paid day off! There are months you will work significantly less than 100 hours, however; we will still pay you full salary for you to be available (as my husband is on call). We have a spacious bedroom/bathroom in the basement for early morning starts if you'd prefer just to spend the night. We also require light housekeeping (vacuum, mop main floor, the boys' laundry) as well as the ability to cook healthy meals (breakfast, lunch, supper - though some pre-made meals by me are available on occassion) for our boys! Organization and cleanliness are a must. We are in Highland Park and would like someone who can drive and owns their own vehicle (we have passes for zoo trips/telus spark, heritage park, etc). We would love our boys to get out on adventures, the more socialization and different learning activities, the better!!! We have 2 young boys, our oldest is 5 and youngest is 3! Our oldest is in school every morning, getting on the bus at 0725 and returning home just after noon. He has some special needs, but you will find he's not much more work than your average 5 year old! We hope your afternoons are spent hanging out with him, working on some developmental activities (yes, pinterest is my BFF!) and just having fun one on one while his little brother naps! Our youngest son loves to be active and busy! The mornings are spent one on one with him and going to the park (a block away) is his favorite! He also attends preschool Tuesday and Thursday mornings (this is a block away!). We try very hard to instill structure, routine, rules, responsibility, all while fostering independence. Our kids have age/developmental appropriate chores, must use manners, etc and we would be looking for our new family member to be instilling the same values! We require a current criminal record check,CPR, First Aid, drivers abstract, resume and references! Non smokers only, as I have severe smoke allergies!! We would like someone willing to make a LONG TERM commitment!!! Thanks! We look forward to meeting you soon!

Availability

You can work:
Live out
Full-time
Part-time
Long term

Required Experience

You can look after:
2 children
Ages include:
Toddler 1-3 years
Early School 4-6 years
You have advanced experience with:
Physical disability
Intellectual disability

Services Needed

Your responsibilities will include:
Housekeeping
Swim supervision
Meal prep
Groceries
Homework help
Errands
Laundry

Required Qualifications

First Aid
CPR
Background check
You can speak
English

Job Details

Transportation on the job:
Driver's license
Vehicle required
Has own vehicle

Share This Profile

Want to be hired by Stephanie?

Apply Now
Find Nannies Jobs in Calgary, Alberta
More jobs in Calgary, Alberta

Want to be hired by Stephanie?

Apply Now