Angie H

Japanese speaking nanny for 2

Family in Vancouver

I am a 2nd generation Japanese (husband is Canadian), and we are seeking a Japanese speaking nanny to help pass on my language and cultural heritage to our kids. Start date would be around mid-July 2014 as my baby #2 is expected to arrive mid-January 2014 and will be taking a few months of maternity leave. My first child will be 2 years old by July 2014. Job details: - Full-time: 4-5 days per week from 8am to 5:15pm live out nanny (willing to sponsor under Live-In Caregiver program if required) - Taking children to activities, such as music class, tot play gym, reading time, etc at nearby community center - Taking children on play dates with other neighborhood children, at the park, etc... - Read Japanese kids books, sing Japanese songs - Meal preparation for children (I do some as well) - Some meal preparation for family (dinner), including Japanese meals on some days - Laundry for family - Light housekeeping Requirements: - Speak Japanese, preferrably as 1st language (with English as a 2nd language), understanding of Japanese culture - 3 years experience caring for young children - Educational background in child or senior care, early childhood education, nursing or other similar field - First aid, CPR training - Drivers license preferred but not necessary - Live near Main & King Edward - OK with pets (we have a cat - no care required but cannot be allergic to cats) - Optional: occasional evening or weekend babysitting, option to travel with family (can be discussed/negotiated)

Family Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 604-2027...09 Confirmed
Age Group Infants
Toddler
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Other
Hours Per Week 5
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Training First Aid
Transportation Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Groceries
Laundry
Number of Children 2

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job