Karlee G

Sitter/Nanny available in Mississauga area, Preschool-Kindergarten Teacher/ECE experience & 10+ years of Sitting Experience

Want To Connect With Karlee? Get Started Now


Nanny in Mississauga

Ive had about 10 years of babysitting experience; babysitting for family, neighbours and family friends. I have worked as a Preschool/Kindergarten teacher for 1.5 years, running my own Before and After School Programs within the school with some of the children. I have had 1 year of experience working in a school setting with children ages 4-14 who have different disabilities including Cerebral Palsy, Epilepsy, Autsim Spectrum Disorder and Down syndrome. I have had my babysitting license as of 10 years ago and have worked with toddlers (18 months ) and children up to the age of 11. Ive had my CPR/First Aid since October 2016 and have a current police record check available. I have been a tutor with the Mississauga-based tutoring company "Early Learning Foundations" since September 2015 and currently tutor a child in grade 3 on a variety of subjects. I have recently graduated from Humber College for the DSW Program (Developmental Services Worker), which will allow me to support children and adults who have developmental disabilities in school/work settings, group home settings, day program settings and within the community. From the program, I have learned a lot about children who have regular development and how to care for them as well. As I am a recent graduate, my schedule is completely open other than tutoring 2 evenings per week for 1 hour sessions. I am extremely caring, compassionate, trustworthy, hardworking and fun-loving. I very much want to be a big role in childrens development as I believe it is a very important part of their lives and should be enjoyed while learning as much as possible. I am quite flexible in the distance that I travel to get around, but it should be known that I take public transit. Some of my hobbies include arts & crafts, reading, watching movies/documentaries, crocheting, listening to music, dancing, singing, playing sports, playing board/card games, being outdoors, being at the beach/cottage, travelling, trying new things, and learning. I also have my own small business and non-profit organization that I enjoy running and learning from every day. I am currently looking for a full-time, long-term Nanny/Caregiver job, I would love to be a significant part in a child's life and help them grow to their potential while having a lot of fun too.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 416-276-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 10
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Language
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Minimum - $12.00
Maximum - $15.00
Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 2
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider