Alana B

Casual, Babysitter/Helper available after Work and Weekends

Want To Connect With Alana? Get Started Now

Nanny in Squamish

||||| Please note that I currently have a full-time job, Monday to Friday, 8-4pm - however I am available to help after work and on weekends as need be - thank you! ||||||| I am a very outgoing person who enjoys teaching children and doesn't mind answering all the questions they may have! I love being outside and having spent a few years traveling and working on yachts I have picked up great life skills that I'm sure would play in well with any family. I'm very easy going, but am safety orientated and rule cautious. I can multi-task, am great on computers and hope to be a novelist in the distant future. I have been raised with good morals, lots of pets and with a great sense of responsibility and respect. Its easy to tell you this here, but if you would like to meet with me to see how I am in person, I would be more than happy to do so. - Thank you Throughout my high school years, I was babysitting on and off for various children in my neighbourhood (references available). This included cooking, cleaning, playing, dressing, scheduling activities and, when old enough, driving children to activities, making sure they follow the parents schedule, whether that is bedtime or bath time etc. I have also worked with the children on private yacht owners, where I primarily worked as a Stewardess. When the parents would go out on shore and leave the kids behind I would look after the children, keeping them entertained, playing games and making sure they also kept to their parents strict schedule. I have been involved with Girl Guides of Canada from a Leaders side for 4 years now, including the running of my own local unit. This not only includes all of the following I have listed earlier, but meal planning, several outdoor activities and scheduling activities in a group setting. From working on yachts, I have my survival and personal safety courses, including first aid and fire fighting as well as my CPR and Defibrillator training.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 705-955-... Confirmed
Postal Code V0N...
Years of Experience 3
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Pay Hourly
Special Needs
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 3


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile