Dallas E

It has been an absolute privilege to be a nanny for the past five years

Nanny in Penticton

It has been an absolute privilege to be a nanny for the past five years. I remain very close with the several families I have worked for, and still work for two of them on a casual basis. Being a nanny is so special because it never feels like work - it is a blessing where I get to witness the miracle of children growing before my eyes. Even the most difficult day as a nanny is a million times better than the best day at any other job, and I cannot imagine doing anything else for the rest of my life. I hope you and your little sprouts are having a wonderful day and that I get to hear from you soon! Cheers and smiles, Dallas =) I have worked for over five years as a nanny, with up to four children at once. I have cared for children ages 10 months up to 14 years. Before becoming a nanny I had 7 years babysitting experience, as well as a lifetime of working with special needs children. I worked as a lifeguard, swim instructor, and special needs swim instructor in Penticton. As a nanny I cooked, cleaned, did laundry, ran errands, did farm chores, took care of the pets, and did many other household tasks. I loved reading to the children, playing silly games with them, making cool crafts, and going on exciting adventures. Some of our outings included group reading time at the library, drop-in Gymnastics classes, free time at the Rec Centre Gym, sandcastle building at the beach, picnics in the park, and cruising the Farmers Market. I have been told that I have a way with children, which I attribute to my strong intuition of their wants and needs. I am very energetic and outgoing, but also calm and gentle. I highly value keeping a loving, nurturing atmosphere where children feel safe and protected, and at the same time free to learn and explore this great world of ours =).

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 250-487-...
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Summer Only
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Other
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training CPR
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider