Shanna Cunningham

Irish Nanny with over 10yrs experience available from mid Nov

Nanny in Ottawa

Hello! I am an Irish female, 27, single, with over 10 years experience as a nanny, looking after children from newborns to teens. I have extensive knowledge of different families values, routines and ways of life. I am currently living in Jasper Alberta but moving to Ottawa in November to get back to the swing of a city and to get back into Nannying (I have been managing a hotel since my arrival to Canada in September 2015) I can give any number of references from families in Ireland, New Zealand, France and Australia. I am happy to clean, cook, entertain, teach, learn, feed, bathe and squeeze in a story before bedtime! I love working with children and have plenty of experience with newborns, toddlers, twins, triplets, ballerinas, footballers and pets! I am comfortable taking sole charge, planning and taking trips to museums, classes, zoos, play groups, doctors appointments etc as well as being comfortable with children's specific needs such as allergies, learning disabilities and health issues. I have worked in schools teaching dance, singing, drama and communications. I have a first aid cert from Ireland and NZ as well as a police check from Ireland, Australia, Canada and NZ. I have a BA HONs degree in Communications and Public Relations with media. I am very hard working, friendly, out going and trustworthy. I would be looking for a live-out, full time position I have a 2year working holiday visa (ending September 2017) and happy to look into staying longer if things work out. I am available from mid Nov but will be in Ottawa from Nov8-13 to look for a new home so I can certainly set time aside to meet with you in this time and then be available to start approx Nov 21. I would also be happy hearing from if you need a later start in Dec or Jan. Please let me know if you would like me to forward on a resume or if you require any further or specific information please feel free to just ask. Kindest regards Shanna Cunningham Please note; e-mail is the best form of contact as I do not have my phone with me at work. Thank you

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 780-655-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 13
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Toddler
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Occassional
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Foodsafe
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes
Last Online December 9, 2016 at 8:32 AM EST
(1 day ago)

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider