Danielle M

Young, experienced and dedicated nanny looking for nice family.

Want To Connect With Danielle? Get Started Now

Nanny in Toronto

Hello families. I am Danielle, Irish and 23 years old. I have 3 and a half years of paid work experience. I was granted my 2 year Canadian working holiday visa and work permit and I arrived in Toronto on the 31st May. I have a level 5 qualification in Children's Care, Learning and Development, which I participated in from --.... After finishing my course, I got offered a job in the Early years setting in which I done some of my placement. I worked here for a year, before going traveling to Greece for a month. As part of my Childcare course, I also completed 800 hours work experience between a Nursery school (kindergarten), Primary school and a Special needs school. Currently, I am a Childcare Assistant in a Community Early Years setting, and have been for the past 2 and a half years. This setting caters for children from the age of 6 months to 12 years. The building contains the following rooms and age groups. Baby (6 months-1 year) , Wobbler(1-2 years), Toddler(2-3 years), Pre-School (3-5 years), Playschool (3-5 years) and After school room (4-12 years). For the first year, I worked in a combination of all the rooms, gaining invaluable experience with children of all ages. For the past year and a half, I have been working with the Wobblers (1-2 year olds). This involves settling in, free play, snack and lunch times, nappy changes, setting up art/messy play activities, planning and implementing educational activities,sleep time and outdoor play, while keeping a written, detailed record throughout the day, letting parents know how their day went. The adult:child ratio in this room is 1:5 so I have learned to cope very well under pressure, and like to be challenged. I have an up to date Occupational First Aid certificate, ave completed a Child Protection Course, and a Positive Behaviour Management course. I can also provide an up to date Criminal Record certificate. Since a young age all I have wanted to do was work with children and have never even considered any other career. Having the opportunity to watch a child grow, develop and learn is so wonderful and very very rewarding. After working in an Early Years setting for a few years, I now realise that I would much rather like to work with a nice family, taking care of their children while they work, ensuring their happiness and safety, while also planning and carrying out educational and fun learning activities. I have learned so many great activities over the years. I like to think of myself as a dedicated childcare professional who is passionate about teaching young children through every day life. I search for a relaxed and easy going family who just enjoy learning and exploring, indoors and out. *References available on request. Thanks for taking the time to read about me and feel free to ask more questions if you wish. I look forward to hearing from you. Danielle

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 647-625-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 3
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 45
Pay Monthly
Special Needs
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile