Joanne D

In need of Live-In nanny/caregiver to join our family - special needs experience preferred & has a valid work permit/visa

Want To Be Hired By Joanne? Apply Now

Family in Calgary

We are an outgoing family of 4 with two dogs and one cat. We have a daughter age 17 and a special needs son age 19 and we are looking for someone to join our family. Someone with an outgoing personality, good health and enjoys being active. We are looking to fill this position Aug/sept 2016. He is a very energetic mobile young man who is non verbal but uses an iPad for communications. Loves to dance, swim, run and interact and is very social. Duties include: Assisting with all the daily needs for our son with Cerebral Palsy Personal care and hygiene (bathing, dressing, feeding, and toileting), giving medication, engaging and interacting with him in all areas as well. Assisting the family to help our son reach his full potential in his development through social interaction, communication tools and techniques include using his communication device and some sign. Attending outings, vacations, community programs and activities with our son, along with the family. During sept-June he is in school so hours would be before and after school /evening and on days off from school, plus Saturday's. General household duties, cooking , cleaning, dusting, laundry. Salary$--... month. At this time we are only looking for individuals already in Canada with a valid work permit and are not on the live in caregiver program..

Family Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 555-555-...
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Days Per Week 6
Hours Per Week 44
Pay Maximum - $2,800.00
Special Needs
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 1


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile