Candice M

Experienced, Responsible, Loving Sitter looking for Part/Full-Time work July-September and On-Call/Evenings otherwise

Nanny in Mississauga

In all of my years of experience (10 years in child care and 2 years in the classroom) I have yet to meet a child who did not surprise and inspire me. As the eldest of 3 I had, and continue to have, the privilege of helping to raise my younger sister who is 14 years younger than me. Being like a second mother has enriched my life and influenced the woman, educator and child-care provider that I am today. As of January 2015 I am also a new mother of a beautiful daughter. The perfect match between child care provider and family is absolutely necessary for a great relationship and this is what I am looking for with the family I will become a part of! I love children and education-I believe that games/activities can always incorporate fun and meaningful learning. I am dedicated, loving and honest. My favourite things to do with my kiddos are make smoothies, bake healthy treats, enjoy the outdoors and explore creativity/the arts. **Please note, at this time I am beginning to work in various schools during the days therefore my availability is limited to evening/weekend work on an on-call/occasional basis. Therefore, if you are seeking after school care or transportation for your children I will unfortunately not be able to help. I AM AVAILABLE FULL OR PART TIME FOR THE SUMMER MONTHS :) More on my Child Care Experience: I have had the joy of working with many children over the past 10 years (ages 6 months to 12 years), all of which hold a special place in my heart! I have worked both full-time and occasionally (depending on each family's needs). I continue to have fantastic relationships with all of my previous families. I look forward to developing new great relationships with the right family or families in the near future. I am a recent graduate of University of Toronto\'s Masters of Teaching for Grades K-6 and am looking to provide childcare/tutor services on a part-time basis. I am fortunate to have family who can care for my daughter while I come to your home! With that said, I am looking for an occasional or part-time weekend/evening position so that I can balance being home with my daughter as often as possible as well as helping other families and continuing to do what I love! More on my Tutoring Experience: With regards to tutoring I would be available for the entire 2015-2016 school year as well as during the upcoming summer months. I have plentiful resources for each grade level (JK-6) as well as experiences to draw upon which I would love to share in the form of tutoring. Creating engaging (and fun) activities for learning is a passion of mine. I have a variety of hand-made learning activities/games and I would be thrilled to tailor any of them to your child\'s interests and needs! I am confident working with students of any age from Kindergarten through Grade 6 as well as students with IEP's as I have my Special Education Qualification. I hope that you find the perfect child care provider for your family and if that is me I truly look forward to hearing from you :) If not, I wish you the best of luck in finding that special person! I look forward to hearing from you!

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 647-961-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 10
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Occassional
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $15.00
Maximum - $22.00
Hourly
Special Needs Other
Diabetes
Mental Health
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 3

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider