Wendy K

Immediate Opening For A Full Time Nanny Who Likes Fun Kids And To Work Independently

Want To Be Hired By Wendy?

Get Started Now

13

Family in Vancouver

I am seeking a live-out, full-time nanny to work Monday to Friday for two school-aged girls aged 8 and 13. This is a long-term opportunity. This is a suitable role for someone who is energetic, reliable, works well independently and likes to have fun with kids and dogs. The ideal candidate has nanny experience, their own vehicle and a variety of references. With older kids, the primary times for this role is 8:30 am to 9:30 am and then 1:30 pm to 5:30 pm, with driving the girls to their dad's office on his days (2 to 3 times per week) for 5 pm which is about 15 minutes from the house (False Creek area). Overview of Duties We pay for a full work week (40 hours) to ensure you are available for school holidays and if a child is sick... however on a normal day, you are likely working 5 to 6 hours. Once you have achieved what needs to be done during the day (listed below), you can use extra time as free time. It includes: - walking the youngest to and from school (about a 2-minute walk from the house) - preparation of after school snacks, and light meal prep for the family dinner when required - coordinating after-school playdates - reviewing homework requirements and sharing with me - watering outdoor plants in the summer - weekly laundry: towels and children's bed linens - interaction with our dogs and light dog walking - meal prep when required Thanks for reviewing!

Family Details

Email Address ...@shaw.ca Confirmed
Phone Number 604-838-... Confirmed
Postal Code V6R...
Years of Experience 2
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Age Group Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Negotiable
Weekly
Services Pet Care
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Job Requires Vehicle
Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Laundry
Number of Children 2

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job