Hannah L

I'm a 22 year old English woman who has just moved to Montreal having finished a degree in...

Nanny in Montreal

I'm a 22 year old English woman who has just moved to Montreal having finished a degree in English and Politics. I have a large amount of experience in childcare, with children aged between 2 and 15, working in play groups, babysitting and childminding, charity organisations, and schools. This work was both paid and voluntary. I love children and find that I can relate to them. Whilst I would never say that childcare was easy, I would definitely say that I enjoy the challenge! I'm an extremely competent and reliable person, as well as being hard working and sociable. I have intermediate conversational French which I hope to improve upon during my stay in Montreal, and I would say I'm an ideal candidate for any Francophone families hoping to improve their children's' spoken English, as well as, of course, for any Anglophone families. I'm excellent at cooking and cleaning, and can be firm but fair when the situation requires. I have worked in a play group with young children aged 3 to 5, supervising and participating in play and learning activities, preparing snacks, and general childcare. I have a number of years of babysitting experience with children aged from 2 to 13 years old, including overnight care, preparing meals, participating in and inventing playful activities, and some light housekeeping. I have also worked teaching English as a foreign language to school children aged 5 to 15, which included supervising large groups of children, as well as educational games and activities. I have also mentored groups of school children aged 10 and 11 whilst working with a youth charity, which involved being a role model for the children, helping them in various activities, and lending an ear to troubles and anxieties they experienced, having received training in the appropriate manner with which to deal with sensitive situations from the charity organisation. My experience in both formal and informal childcare means that I am extremely comfortable in a number of childcare situations, I like to make sure that the children in my care are having fun and feel safe, and I love to immerse myself in activities with the children as well as giving them the appropriate amount of space they may need. I am a very good cook, and am comfortable cooking for a number of dietary requirements. I am fit and active, which suits me to the fast paced environment of childcare!

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number
Years of Experience 7
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Mental Health
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Training CPR
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider