Iesha B

IHello my name is Iesha ! I am a recent graduate of the university of Calgary seeking to gain new...

Nanny in Calgary

IHello my name is Iesha ! I am a recent graduate of the university of Calgary seeking to gain new experience with children so that I can work as a elementary or primary school teacher abroad. Objective: To obtain more experience working with children in order to purpose a profession as an international teacher. Skills and Abilities ? Team Player ? Quick learner ? Spanish as a second language (intermediate) Work Experience January 2015-April 2015 Aupair ? Light Cleaning ? Picking 2 year old up from the nursery ? Bathing, playing, feeding, putting to bed, potty training ? Keeping a set schedule for 2 year old ? memory games (colors, numbers, animals) March 2007-Decemeber 2014 Montgomery Safeway Grocery Store - Customer Service ? Customer Service Desk ? Cashier ? Administrative work for department head in Cash Office ? Supervising and assisting all front end staff April 2011-September 2011 Angles Hair Salon in Royal Oak - Receptionist and Key Holder ? Booking appointments ? Cleaning the Salon ? Assisting clients ? Restocking shelves ? Selling products July 2009- July 2011 Excalibur Event Planning - Assistant ? Event registration ? Event set-up and take-down ? Liaison between clients and vendors July 2005- March 2007 Babysitting ? Cooking for children ? Setting up crafts and activities ? Putting them down for naps ? Light cleaning Volunteer Experience September 2013-Present Childrens International Summer Villages (CISV Calgary) ? Kids range from 10-17 years old ? Participating with kids during monthly activity day ? Childcare as well as participating with kids at mini camps ? Participating as a leader for the children October 2013- Present Highbanks Society ? Kids range from 0-5 years old ? Childcare for kids when mothers are participating in various learning activities September 2014-November 2014 Global Work and Travel- English and Culture Language Assistant ? Planning teaching schedule with teacher and other assistants ? Teaching the children of Canadian culture ? Teaching the children various English words/phrases Education Graduate of St. Francis High School - 2009 University of Calgary 2014- Bachelor of Arts ? History o Latin American History o Canadian History I did a lot of babysitter work when I was younger in junior high and highschool. I worked with all ages from 1 year to 10 years old. I later did volunteer work working with kids from 1 year to 14 years old with two different organizations. Currently I am living in Spain as a nanny for one 2 year old girl. Throughout all of my jobs/ volunteer work my duties are to of course to clean but also to teach the kids to clean up after themselves. On my part this can including folding laundry, sweeping/mopping, cleaning spills or messes made during playtime or while eating, washing the dishes, cleaning kitchen after use. I also try to add fun learning games into any of my work such as learning colors, numbers, animals for younger kids and reading, sports or helping with homework for older kids.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 403-801-...
Years of Experience 1
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Spanish
Pay Minimum - $500.00
Weekly
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Laundry
Number of Children 2
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider