Kalyn G

Experienced Nanny In YYC - Years of Experience With Children of All Ages

Nanny in Calgary

If youd like to know a little bit more about me I am originally from Montreal, QC. My mom and I moved from there when I was about 4 years old to a city just outside of Toronto, ON called Brampton. I lived there until I was about 12 years old. In 2008 we moved to a really small town called Invermere, BC. Invermere although amazing, was very small and had limited opportunities. So I decided to make the move on my own to Calgary, AB :) I graduated from high school in June of 2013 at David Thompson Secondary School. I am looking at post secondary schools but have decided to put that on hold until I make a decision on what I would really like to do for the rest of my life. I know I would like to do something with childcare or early childhood education. About two summers ago I worked as a recreational director at one of the local resorts. It really opened my eyes to how much I enjoy working with the public, more specifically children. As a recreational director I would do crafts and activities with children in the mornings and lead hikes through the mountains in the afternoons. That being said I do enjoy the outdoors and creative activities. I also enjoy playing sports as I was involved with several teams throughout school. I am also interested in photography and writing in my down time. Overall, I am a genuinely happy person that enjoys being around kids and I believe that I posses the proper skills to ensure your family stays happy too. :) My older sister has 4 children. Two daughters aged 13 and 11 and two sons aged 8 and 5. I have been caring for these children occasionally since I was 7 years old. In more recent years, I will fly to Ontario for a couple of weeks at a time to watch them. This job includes bathing, making school lunches, laundry, cleaning, helping with homework, bringing to and from school and other activities, bedtime stories, chaperoning play dates and much more. I was also a live-out nanny for a lady for a summer for a 4 month old boy and a 5 year old boy. This job included taking the one child to and from school, preparing meals, basic tidying of the house, early morning starts and late nights occasionally. I have one family that I used to occasionally nanny for during the day that had 9 month old twin girls and a 4 year old daughter. That job included planning outings for the children, meal preparation, cleaning, and following a schedule. I was a nanny in Calgary for a 1 year old little girl. This job included housekeeping such as laundry, bathrooms, vacuum, mopping, dishes, dusting, and organizing. Other duties child related were tidying up toys, bathing, naps, feeding, food prep, following a daily routine and much more. My most recent position as a nanny was in Vancouver downtown. I worked full time with a one year old boy and part time with two school aged children, aged 6&8. My full time job included planning daily outings, creating meals, naps, baby class, light housekeeping, and early mornings. My part time was after school care. I would pick up the children from school, bring them to their home, feed them a healthy snack, and tutor/help with homework, playing until the parents arrived afterwards :) Although my most recent job was in Vancouver, I am back in Calgary looking for work :)

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 250-342-... Confirmed
Postal Code T2T...
Years of Experience 3
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Employer Provides Vehicle
Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider